HomeBreaking NewsRohit Sharma provides injury update after retiring...

Rohit Sharma provides injury update after retiring hurt in 3rd T20I against Windies


IND vs WI: Team India registered an easy 7-wicket win against West Indies in the third T20I match played in St. Kitts on 2 August. The Indian team has gone 2-1 ahead in the five-match series. Chasing the target of 165 runs in the third T20 match, the Indian team suffered a major setback when captain Rohit Sharma retired hurt due to some problem after scoring 11 runs. Now the question in everyone’s mind is what happened to Rohit Sharma.

When Rohit Sharma left the field, he was playing 11 runs in 5 balls with the help of a four and a six. When he had some problem, the medical team came on the field and checked up Rohit. It turned out that there is some discomfort in Rohit’s waist. The Indian opener was having problems due to muscle strain. Rohit felt that he would not be able to continue, so he returned to the pavilion with the medical team.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has given an update on the injury of captain Rohit Sharma in a tweet. The BCCI said that captain Rohit Sharma has a complaint of tightness in his back. The medical team is examining them. After the match, captain Rohit Sharma himself also gave a statement on his injury. “At the moment, it is a little fine (pain). We have some time before the fourth match of the series. So it (injury) is expected to be fine,” he said.

Talking about the match, India restricted West Indies to a score of 164 runs for the loss of 5 wickets, thanks to the bowling of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya and Arshdeep Singh. Bhuvneshwar took two, while Hardik and Arshdeep took one wicket each.

Suryakumar Yadav, chasing the target of 165 runs, executed the innings. Suryakumar played an innings of 76 runs in 44 balls with the help of 8 fours and 4 sixes. Rohit was retired hurt on the score of 11 runs. Shreyas Iyer, who came at number three, scored 24 runs in 27 balls. Rishabh Pant remained unbeaten on 33 off 26 balls. Hardik scored 4 and Deepak Hooda scored an unbeaten 10 runs. Indian team achieved the target by losing 3 wickets in 19 overs.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma says, “we want to bat with same approach, we won’t change anything after one loss”

Players that are part of most T20I wins:

Rohit Sharma – 88

Shoaib Malik – 86

Mohammed Hafeez – 70

Martin Guptill – 63

Eoin Morgan – 63

Most T20I Wins For An Indian Capitan:

MS Dhoni – 41 (72 matches)

Virat Kohli – 30 (50 matches)

Rohit Sharma – 28 (34 matches)

India’s T20 squad: 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

IND vs WI T20 Matches Date:

1st T20I: India won by 68-runs

2nd T20I: Windies won by 5-wickets

3rd T20I: India won by 5-wickets

Ind vs WI 4th T20I will take place in USA on August 6

Ind vs WI 5th T20I will take place in USA on August 7

Share post:

More like this

SOB-W vs LNS-W, Today Match Prediction, 2nd Match, The Hundred Women, 12th August 2022

Match – Southern Brave vs London Spirit (SOB-W vs LNS-W)Date...

SOB vs LNS Today Match Prediction, The Hundred Men 2022, 12th August 2022

Match – Southern Brave vs London Spirit (SOB vs LNS)Date...

ISL 2022-23: Top 3 signings of Mumbai City FC so far

Mumbai City FC are undoubtedly one of the biggest...

The Hundred Women’s 2022: 3 Indian players set to play in this competition

Following the historic introduction of Women's Twenty20 Cricket at...