How To Watch Legends League Cricket 2022 Live On Sony Sports Network In India

Legends League Cricket 2022

Legends League Cricket 2022: As the legends prepare to go back in time for the upcoming Legends League Cricket, the Indian cricket community will experience a nostalgic journey. The audience would be captivated by former players like Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Shane Watson, and many more.

Four franchises—Bhilwara Kings, India Capitals, Manipal Tigers, and Gujarat Giants will compete in this league’s first season. Legend League Cricket has chosen former Indian cricketers Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, and Irfan Pathan as their franchise captains (LLC).

The Current season will begin in Kolkata at the Eden Gardens with a unique game between the Indian Maharajas and the World Giants, with Sourav Ganguly and Eoin Morgan leading their respective teams. The season begins on September 16 and concludes on October 8 with the final match.

Here are the full squads for the league: 

Bhilwara Kings

Irfan Pathan (C), Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, William Porterfield, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Matt Prior, Nick Compton, Sreesanth, Tim Bresnan, Owais Shah, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi.

India Capitals

Gautam Gambhir, Ravi Bopara, Pravin Tambe, Denesh Ramdin, Ashgar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Liam Plunkett, Rajat Bhatia, Hamilton Masakazda, Mashrafe Mortaza, John Mooney, Prosper Utseya, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Farveez Maharoof, Pankaj Singh.

Manipal Tiger

Harbhajan Singh (C), Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Phil Mustard, Md. Kaif, Ryan Sidebottom, Lance Klusener, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Romesh Kaluwithrana, Reetinder Sodhi, Parvinder Awana, VRV Singh.

Gujarat Giants

Virender Sehwag (C), Parthiv Patel, Ajantha Mendis, Manvinder Bisla, Lendl Simmons, Mitchell McClenaghan, Stuart Binny, Kevin O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, Ashoke Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Graeme Swann, Richard Levi, Chris Tremlett, Elton Chigumbura.

Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule

Starting on September 16, a four-team franchise-based competition called the Legends League Cricket 2022 will get underway. This competition will include the Gujarat Giants, India Capitals, Bhilwara Kings, and Hansal Tigers.

Complete Schedule for Legends League Cricket 2022

  • Friday, 16th September- Indian Maharajas vs World Giants (7:30 pm, Kolkata) 
  • Saturday, 17th September- Round 1 (7:30 pm, Kolkata) 
  • Monday, 19th September- Round 1 (7:30 pm, Kolkata) 
  • Wednesday, 21st September- Round 1 (7:30 pm, Lucknow) 
  • Thursday, 22nd September- Round 1 (7:30 pm, Lucknow)
  • Saturday, 24th September- Round 1 (7:30 pm, New Delhi) 
  • Sunday, 25th September- Round 1 (4:00 pm, New Delhi) 
  • Monday, 26th September- Round 2 (7:30 pm, New Delhi) 
  • Tuesday, 27th September- Round 2 (7:30 pm, Cuttack) 
  • Thursday, 29th September- Round 2 (7:30 pm, Cuttack) 
  • Friday, 30th September- Round 2 (7:30 pm, Cuttack) 
  • Saturday, 1st October- Round 2 (7:30 pm, Jodhpur) 
  • Monday, 3rd October- Round 2 (7:30 pm, Jodhpur) 
  • Wednesday, 5th October- Qualifier (7:30 pm, TBD) 
  • Friday, 7th October- Eliminator (7:30 pm, TBD) 
  • Saturday, 8th October- Final (7:30 pm, TBD)

Although the schedule of matches has not yet been revealed, the tournament’s dates and locations are listed below.

  • Kolkata: 16th to 18th September 2022
  • Lucknow: 21st to 22nd September 2022
  • New Delhi: 24th to 26th September 2022
  • Cuttack: 27th to 30th September 2022
  • Jodhpur: 1st and 3rd October 2022
  • Play-offs: 5th , 7th October, 2022 – Venue TBA
  • Final on 8th October 2022 – Venue TBA

Where to Watch Legends League Cricket 2022? 

The Sony Sports Network will air all of the Legends League Cricket matches live on television. Streaming live On the Sony Liv app, you may watch the games live.

Also Read: Road Safety World Series 2022 Captains Name, Vice-Captain, Team Squad & Schedule, Live Streaming in India