IND vs NZ: Head To Head, Leading Run Getter, Leading Wicket Taker, All You Need To Know

India vs New Zealand

India locks horns with New Zealand in an exciting ODI contest starting on 25th November 2022. After the success India tasted in India vs New Zealand T20I series, they would be keen on continuing the same momentum. Shikhar Dhawan will be at the helm of the team and would be hoping they cap off the series.

Some exciting and young talents in the form of Shahbaz Ahmed, Shubman Gill, and Deepak Hooda would be hoping they take center stage in this fiercely-contested series. As some of the senior and experienced cricketers are rested for this India vs New Zealand series, the young mavericks of Team India would be the backbone of the Indian cricket team.

In this article, we take a look at a few statistics of India vs New Zealand in this particular format:

Head-to-Head of India vs New Zealand

A total of 105 ODI matches have been played between the two teams. The last 5 ODIs have seen New Zealand winning 4 matches and 1 match has ended in a tie due to a rain washout.



New Zealand


Leading Run Scorer of India vs New Zealand


Sachin Tendulkar- 1750 runs in 42 ODIs

New Zealand

Ross Taylor- 1385 runs in 35 ODIs

Leading Wicket Taker of India vs New Zealand


Javagal Srinath- 51 wickets in 30 matches

New Zealand

Kyle Mills- 32 wickets in 29 wickets


India: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Tom Latham (wk), Matt Henry.

Also read: IND vs NZ: 3 Players To Watch Out For In Upcoming ODI Series