IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2022: All You need to know for tonight’s epic encounter


The all-important India vs Pakistan clash is set to take place tonight from 7:30 PM. The high-octane clash is one of the most sought-after clashes in world cricket.

India will be itching to avenge their humiliating 10-wicket loss against their arch-rivals in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The Blues have a revamped batting strategy and would be looking to power themselves to a huge and imposing total in case they bat first in this Asia Cup encounter.

Pakistan on the other hand would be high on confidence as they are coming on the back of a 3-0 clean-sweep against Netherlands in an ODI series. Skipper Babar Azam is in the form of his life and even though the team is plagued with a few injuries, the Pakistan cricket team looks quite potent.

In this article, we give you all the details that you need to know before this epic and iconic clash:


Head-to-Head (In T20Is)

India- 7

Pakistan 2

Most runs

Virat Kohli- 311

Most wickets

Umar Gul- 11

Last encounter

Pakistan won by 10 wickets (ICC T20I World Cup 2021)

When is the IND vs PAK match starting?

The India vs Pakistan match in Asia Cup 2022 will start at 7:30 PM (IST).

Which channel will show the IND vs PAK match today?

The IND vs PAK match will be shown on the Star Sports Network.

How will we watch the live streaming of IND vs PAK match?

The IND vs PAK match in Asia Cup 2022 will be live streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website with a subscription fee.



Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain

Probable Playing XI


Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani.

Captain and Vice-captain


Captain- Rohit Sharma

Vice-Captain- KL Rahul


Captain- Babar Azam

Vice-Captain- Shadab Khan

Also read: IND vs PAK 2022: Watch the LIVE match on your nearest big screen on PVR cinema and more