IPL 2023: Chris Gayle & ABD Will Be In The First Match Of RCB At Chinnaswamy, Mr. 360 Confirms 

IPL 2023 Chris Gayle & ABD

For the next Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season, former South African captain AB de Villiers has confirmed his intention to join his beloved Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Due to the Covid-19 epidemic, the IPL 2020 was held in the United Arab Emirates instead of Chinnaswamy Stadium, however, De Villiers has said that he misses his second home’ and will return to the IPL in 2023

ABD also confirmed, Chris Gayle will also join him for the first match of RCB at Chinnaswamy in IPL 2023. In IPL 2022, Royal Challengers Bangalore looked excellent. In reality, they have had success in recent seasons. Having said that, it will be expected that the franchise must succeed.

Chris Gayle and Devilliers in IPL 2023

AB Devilliers said, “Chris Gayle & Me will be there for the first match of RCB at Chinnaswamy in IPL 2023”.

ABD with RCB in IPL 

De Villiers joined RCB in 2008 and has remained with the team throughout his IPL career. He is currently ranked sixth among all batsmen in IPL history for runs scored, having amassed a record 5,162 runs in 170 innings.

Recently, AB de Villiers and Chris Gayle, who played in RCB, were inducted into the RCB Hall of Fame. Gayle has promised to return to the IPL in 2023.

Gayle With RCB in IPL 

This year, the Royal Challengers Bangalore inducted Chris Gayle into their Hall of Fame. The Universe Boss has declared that he will participate in IPL 2023 the following year. If RCB contracts Chris Gayle and plays him in a few games at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium during the IPL 2023 season the following year, it will be a wonderful way to thank him.

Chris Gayle, who had previously won over the Bangalore crowds for RCB, quietly transferred to Punjab Kings in 2018 and immediately made a mark with a great season that included a century against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Chris Gayle had a strong season in 2019, coming close to scoring his seventh IPL century but holding steady at 99. His final campaign began in 2021. In IPL history, he has the most hundreds and the greatest individual score of 175*.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Trading Window: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Release, Retains, And Probable Players List