NZ vs IND T20I Series: Schedule, Venues, Squads, Captains, How To Watch In India

NZ vs IND T20I Series

India is all set to lock horns with New Zealand for three ODIs and three T20I matches series. The three-match T20I series between India and New Zealand gets the India tour of New Zealand 2022 underway on November 18 (Friday), when the opening T20I will be played at Wellington’s Sky Stadium. On November 20 and 22, respectively, the second and third T20Is are slated to be played.

Some important Indian players won’t be participating in the tour, including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, and Jasprit Bumrah. Hardik Pandya is the T20I team’s captain in place of skipper Rohit Sharma and vice-captain KL Rahul.

Kane Williamson, New Zealand’s all-format captain, will serve as the team’s captain for both the ODI and the T20I. The New Zealand team for the ODI and T20I series against India includes a number of important players. Trent Boult, a pacer who isn’t a part of either series, is an exception.

NZ vs IND, T20I Schedule

1st T20I: November 18, New Zealand vs India, Wellington; 5:30 pm

2nd T20I: November 20, New Zealand vs India, Mount Maunganui; 5:30 pm

3rd T20I: November 22, New Zealand vs India, Napier; 5:30 pm

India’s T20I Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

New Zealand’s T20I Squad

Kane Williamson (C), Michael Bracewell, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

NZ vs IND T20I Series: How To Watch In India? 

The official broadcaster of the 2022 India Tour of New Zealand in India is Amazon Prime Video. The series will therefore be live-streamed on the Prime Video app. The series is not being broadcast by any other private TV network. The series might, however, be televised in India by DD Sports.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Trading Window: All Team-Wise CSK, MI, KKR, DC & Others Released, Retained, Transfer Player List