SA20 2022 Players Auction: Most Expensive Star, Unsold Players, Full List Of Signing

SA20 Auction Live Streaming

At the Cape Town International Convention Center on Monday, 316 cricketers from 14 different nations are being auctioned off. The SA20 League schedule has not yet been released. However, the competition will take place in 2023 between January and February.

The South Africa 20 League consists of six teams: Durban’s Super Giants, Joburg Super Kings, MI Cape Town, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals, and Sunrisers Eastern Cape. To fill out their 17-member squads, the six franchise teams have a wage budget of R34 million (more than Rs 15 crore).

Famed Indian Premier League (IPL) auctioneer Richard Madley is the auctioneer of this particular auction and the auction begins at 5:30 PM (IST). In this article take a look at sold players so far and the money they bagged in for the South Africa T20 League auction:

SA20 Auction – Sold Player So Far

Lungi Ngidi joins Paarl Royals for 3.4 million

Tabraiz Shamsi joins Paarl Royals for 4.3 million

Dwaine Pretorius joins Durban Super Giants 4.1 million

Rassie van der Dussen joins MI Cape Town for 3.9 million

Heinrich Klassen sold to Durban Super Giants for 4.5 million

Marco Jansen joins Sunrisers Eastern Cape for 61 million

Rilee Roussouw joins Pretoria Capitals for a massive price tag of 6.9 million

Janneman Malan sold to Johannesburg Super Kings for R2.7 million

Sunrisers Eastern Cape buy Tristan Stubbs for 9.2 million

Jason Roy joins Paarl Royals for R1.5M

Reeza Hendricks joins Joburg Super Kings for R4.5 million.

Dane Vilas signs for Paarl Royals for R3.3 million.

Dane Vilas signs for the Paarl Royals for R3.3M

Ryan Rickelton joins MI Cape Town for R500K.

Keemo Paul joins Durban Super Giants for R850k

Phil Salt sold to Pretoria Capitals for 2 million rand

Pretoria Capitals sign Wayne Parnell for a massive R5.6M

George Garton for his base price of R425K to Joburg Super Kings.

George Linde to MI Cape Town for R3.9M

Keshav Maharaja to Durban Super Giants for R2.5M

Alzarri Joseph sold to JSK for R2.1M.

Adil Rashid sold to Pretoria Capitals for R2.4M

Bjorn Fortuin to Royals for R1.5M

Cameron Delport goes to Capitals for R800K. 

Leus Du Plooy joins Super Kings for R1.5M.

Will Jacks join Capitals for R1.1M.

Theunis De Bruyn goes to capitals for R1M.

Lewis Gregory sold to Super Kings for R850K.

Dunan Jansen sold to MI for R.3.3M

JJ Smuts joins Sunrisers for R2.3M.

Junior Dala sold to Super Giants for R175K

Lizaad Williams sold for Super Kings for R325000K

SA20 2023 player auction – UNSOLD

Odean Smith unsold

Jimmy Neesham unsold

Eoin Morgan goes unsold

Temba Bavuma unsold

Brandon King unsold

Pathum Nissanka goes unsold

David Bedingham is unsold

Dinesh Chandimal is unsold

Shai Hope goes unsold

Kusal Perera unsold

Kusal Medis unsold

Sean Williams unsold

Chamika Karunaratne unsold

Andile Phehlukwayo unsold

Brydon Carse unsold

Hardus Viljoen unsold

Jayden Seales unsold

Tymal Mills unsold

Ollie Robinson unsold

Matheesha Pathirana unsold

Oshane Thomas unsold

Lutho Sipamla unsold

Matt Parkinson unsold

Hayden Walsh Jr unsold

CSA T20 League – Pre-auction signings

MI Cape Town: Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Rashid Khan, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone

Johannesburg Super Kings: Faf du Plessis (Captain), Moeen Ali, Maheesh Theekshana, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee

Paarl Royals: Jos Buttler, David Miller, Obed McCoy, Corbin Bosch

Pretoria Capitals: Anrich Nortje, Migael Pretorius

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram , Ottniel Baartman

Durban Franchise: Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, Prenelan Subrayen

When is SA20 T20 League 2023 Player Auction taking place?

On Monday, there will be a player auction for the SA20 T20 League in 2023. (September 19).

What time will SA20 T20 League 2023 Player Auction start?

At 5:30 IST, the SA20 T20 League 2023 Player Auction will get underway.

Where to watch SA20 T20 League 2023 player auction Live in India?

Live streaming of the SA20 T20 League 2023 Player Auction will be available on the SA20 YouTube channel, JioTV, and other Viacom18 platforms, including the VOOT website and mobile app.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Trading Window: 3 Players From ENG T20 WC Squad To Get High Bid