South Africa T20 WC 2022 Schedule & Squad, Captain, Vice-Captain, Fixtures, Playing XI

SA T20 WC 2022 Schedule & Squad

The South Africa 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup squad was unveiled by Cricket South Africa (CSA), which will be held in Australia the following month. The South African team is placed in Group B of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, which also includes Bangladesh, Pakistan, and India.

After fully recovering from the elbow injury sustained during the team’s tour of India in June, Temba Bavuma will take over as the team’s captain for the second consecutive T20 World Cup. Rassie van der Dussen, who missed the T20 WC 2022 due to a finger injury that required surgery, was the most significant absence from the squad.

In his absence, Aiden Markram and David Miller, who has been in excellent form lately, will be responsible for leading the middle order. Rilee Rossow, who rejoined the South Africa T20I set up in July after a six-year absence, is also included in the squad.

Tristan Stubbs, one of the team’s three newcomers, has made a lasting impression during his brief international career. Stubbs might be the X-factor in that middle order, making up for Rassie’s absence.

South Africa Schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

24 October, MondaySouth Africa vs Group B Winner7:00 PM
27 October, ThursdaySouth Africa vs Bangladesh2:00 PM
30 October, SundayIndia vs South Africa7:00 PM
3 November, ThursdayPakistan vs South Africa7:00 PM
6 November, SundaySouth Africa vs Group A Runner-up10:30 AM

South Africa Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Temba Bavuma (c)Right
Quinton de Kock (wk)Left
Reeza HendricksRight
Heinrich Klaasen (wk)Right
Keshav MaharajRight
Aiden MarkramRight
David MillerLeft
Lungi NgidiRight
Anrich NortjeRight
Wayne ParnellLeft
Dwaine PretoriusRight
Kagiso RabadaRight
Rilee RossouwLeft
Tabraiz ShamsiRight
Tristan StubbsRight

South Africa Probable XI for T20 World Cup 2022:

Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rillee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Also Read: U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: India Team Schedule & Squad, Date & Time, How To Watch Live Streaming