South Africa ICC T20 WC 2022 Squad Announced; Rassie van der Dussen To Miss, Date & Time, Fixtures

CSA T20 WC 2022 Squad

The Proteas’ team for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia next month was unveiled by Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Tuesday. The opening match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 between South Africa and the group winner will take place on October 24 at 7:00 p.m. (IST) at Bellerive Oval in Hobart.

Temba Bavuma is the team’s T20I captain. The group has participated in the event a total of seven times since its debut in 2007.

The team’s semi-final finishes in 2009 and 2014, when they were a team, were their best results. The team’s complete schedule for the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2022 is now available.

South Africa T20 WC Squad – Analysis 

Rassie van der Dussen’s injury has prevented him from competing in the T20 World Cup, which is a major setback for South Africa. The finger injury Rassie van der Dussen sustained during the second Test against England is still bothering him.

Cricket Tristan Stubbs has been selected by South Africa as a replacement. The good news is that the team’s 15 members will be led by captain Temba Bavuma, who has recovered from a protracted injury layoff. For the three-match T20I series against India, the same team is anticipated to depart.

South Africa T20 WC Squad

Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs

South Africa Schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

24 October, MondaySouth Africa vs Group B Winner7:00 PMBellerive Oval, Hobart
27 October, ThursdaySouth Africa vs Bangladesh2:00 PMSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
30 October, SundayIndia vs South Africa7:00 PMPerth Stadium, Perth
3 November, ThursdayPakistan vs South Africa7:00 PMSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
6 November, SundaySouth Africa vs Group A Runner-up10:30 AMAdelaide Oval, Adelaide

Also Read: Asia Cup 2022: Anushka Sharma Cheers For Virat Kohli As He Returns In His Form