T20 World Cup 2022: Prize Money, Award Winners, Runner-up, Who Gets What

T20 WC 2022 Prize Money

The prize money was released by the International Council of Cricket for the Australia 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup. The Jos Buttler-led England team won the T20 WC 2022 and will pocket a staggering $US 1.6 million (about Rs 12.88 crores), while Pakistan finished in second place and received half that sum, or around Rs 6.44 crores.

India and New Zealand, who advanced to the T20 World Cup semifinals, received $400,000 each (about 3.22 crores) from the $5.6 million prize fund. The eight teams that were eliminated at the conclusion of the Super 12 stage are the Netherlands, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Australia. Each of these teams gets $70,000. (Rs 56.35 Lakhs).

T20 World Cup 2022: Prize money, Full list of award winners

  • Winners: England – $1.6 million (approx. ₹12.88 crores)
  • Runners-up: Pakistan – $0.8 million (approx. ₹6.44 crore)
  • Semi-finalists: New Zealand, India – $0.4 million (approx. ₹3.22 crore)
  • Other teams (Super 12 stage): Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe, and the Netherlands – $0.2 million (approx. ₹1.61 crore)
  • Player of the Match (final): Sam Curran
  • Player of the Tournament: Sam Curran

T20 World Cup 2022: Top performers

Most runs in T20 WC 2022: Virat Kohli (296 runs)

Most wickets in T20 WC 2022: Wanindu Hasaranga (15 wickets)

Most fifty-plus scores in T20 WC 2022: Virat Kohli (4)

Most Centuries in T20 WC 2022: Glenn Phillips, Rilee Rossouw (1 each)

Most sixes in T20 WC 2022: Sikandar Raza (11)

Most 4s in T20 WC 2022: Suryakumar Yadav (26)

Most Maiden overs in T20 WC 2022: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (3)

Also Read: IPL 2023: 5 IPL Players Who Are Playing In Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022