Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: Top 3 Indian Players Who Will Play In This League

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022

The Vijay Hazare Trophy, also known as the Ranji One-Day Trophy, was established in 2002-03 as a domestic limited-overs cricket competition involving Ranji Trophy state teams. It is named after Indian cricket legend Vijay Hazare.

The most successful team is Tamil Nadu, which has taken home the trophy five times.

Himachal Pradesh is the current champion (2021–2022) after defeating Tamil Nadu in the championship match.

The SMAT 2022 has recently concluded. Mumbai wins the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy for the first time by defeating Himachal by three wickets. Know the name of the top 3 Indian players who are announced to play in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022. 

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: Top 3 Indian Players

Washington Sundar (Tamil Nadu)

Umran Malik (J&K)

T Natarajan (Tamil Nadu)

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022: Formats

The five group winners and the best-performing runner-up advance directly to the quarterfinal round, while the other four runners-up compete in the preliminary quarterfinals after playing each team in the group once. The remaining six teams are joined in the quarter-final stage by the two pre-quarter-final winners. The zonal groups were replaced by four groups of seven people each from 2015–16 through the 2017–18 seasons.

The teams were split into 3 elite groups and 1 plate group for the 2018–19 season. The third elite group comprises 10 teams, compared to 9 for the second-place elite group. Nine new teams make up the plate group. Based on average points over the previous three seasons, teams are grouped.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Retention: Mumbai Indians (MI) Expected Released & Retained Players, Full List