All players signed and transferred by Chennaiyin FC in ISL 2022-23

Chennaiyin FC in ISL

Chennaiyin FC is one of the most popular clubs of the Indian Super League (ISL). The franchise from Chennai has lifted the coveted ISL title twice, once in 2015-16 and once in 2017-18.

The team is also co-owned by legendary former Indian cricketer MS Dhoni and a huge part of the fan base comes from his presence. The two-time champions have also been the runners up in 2019-20.

The Marina Machans had a disappointing campaign in ISL 2021-22 as they finished in the 8th position of the table. They could only muster 5 wins in 20 matches and were far from their usual best.

The Chennai-based side have made some strong and bold addition and have also let go of a few players.

 In this article, we discuss about the players that have been signed and transferred by Chennaiyin FC in ISL 2022-23:


1. Gurmukh Singh- From Rajasthan United

2. Petar Sliskovic- From Wehen Wiesbaden

3. Sourav Das- From East Bengal FC

4. Mohammad Rafique- From East Bengal FC

5. Jockson Dhas- From Madan Maharaj

6. Vincy Baretto- From Kerala Blasters

7. Ajith Kumar- From Bengaluru FC

8. Kwame Karikari- From Swat Cat

9. Aakash Sangwan- From RoundGlass

10. Jiteshwor Singh- From NEROCA FC

11. Lovepreet Singh- From Indian Arrows

12. Alexander Romario Jesuraj- From FC Goa

13. Fallou Diagne- From NA

14. Jockson Dhas- From Madan Maharaj


  1. Vishal Kaith- To ATK Mohun Bagan
  2. Melroy Assisi- Rajasthan United
  3. Davinder Singh-NA
  4. Vladimir Koman- To Diosgyor
  5. Lallianzuala Chhangte- To Mumbai City FC
  6. Jerry Lalrinzuala- To East Bengal FC
  7. Germanpreet Singh- To Jamshedpur FC
  8. Lukasz Gikiewicz- To NA
  9. Deepak Devrani- To NA
  10. Slavko Damjanovic- To Novi Pazar

Also read: Watch: Fans in Imphal create Mexican wave in Durand cup derby