Home Football

ISL 2022-23: Complete list of winners and runners-up of ISL of all editions

ISL League Shield winners

The Indian Super League (ISL) is a revolutionary football league in India. It has changed the landscape of Indian football and has made India a sporting hub. Several players from across the globe come to play in the ISL for lucrative deals and exposure. The league has provided several breakthroughs to a lot of playmakers in India.

ATK Mohun Bagan (previously known as ATK) is the most successful team in this league. The Kolkata-based side has so far won 3 ISL titles and is one of the most popular teams in this cash-rich and lucrative league.

Starting way back in 2014, the Indian Super League has provided a perfect launching pad for several footballers to showcase their skills and mettle in front of the whole world. The Indian footballers have benefitted largely and people in India have started watching football more religiously.

India has become a humongous football market, thanks to this hugely popular league and the several stakeholders involved in it. At present, there are 11 teams in ISL and each team plays 20 matches in the group stage.

The winner of the group stage of ISL is awarded the ISL Shield Trophy. Then the playoffs take place and out of 4 semi-finalists, one of them wins the coveted ISL title.

Several European clubs have invested in the ISL clubs and this has played a role in increasing the popularity of this league.

In this article, we take you through the complete list of winners and runners-up of all ISL editions:


Winner: Atletico de Kolkata

Runners-up: Kerala Blasters


Winner: Chennaiyin FC

Runners-up: FC Goa


Winner: Atletico de Kolkata

Runners-up: Kerala Blasters


Winner: Chennaiyin FC

Runners-up: Bengaluru FC


Winner: Bengaluru FC

Runners-up: FC Goa


Winner: Atletico de Kolkata

Runners-up: Chennaiyin FC


Winner: Mumbai City FC

Runners-up: ATK Mohun Bagan


Winner: Hyderabad FC

Runners-up: Kerala Blasters

Also read: ISL 2022-23: NorthEast United Sack Head Coach Marco Balbul

Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team