IPL 2023: RCB vs KKR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

RCB vs KKR Head-to-Head Records in IPL 2023

On April 26, 2023, Kolkata Knight Riders will travel to Bengaluru to play Royal Challengers Bangalore for the second time at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in match number 36 in the Indian Premier League 2023.

The two teams last faced off in Match 9 of the IPL 2023 at Kolkata’s Eden Garden Stadium, where KKR defeated RCB by an 81-run score. The first team to bat was the Knight Riders, who posted a massive score of 204/7 in 20 overs thanks to Shardul Thakur’s (68) and Rinku Singh’s (46). 

The KKR spinners shook the RCB batters in response to 204 runs, taking nine wickets to dismiss them for 123 runs. KKR went on to win by 81 runs. Varun Chakaravarthy was chosen as the best bowler for the stint of 4/15 in 3.4 overs. Check complete details on RCB vs KKR head-to-head records. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore

After two victories in a row over PBKS and RR, Royal Challengers Bangalore will enter the match. The four leading names that make up RCB are Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj. Josh Hazlewood is expected to join the team in forthcoming games to add more balance to the bowling department. The RCB would aim to continue its winning streak.

Kolkata Knight Riders

After losing to Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings back-to-back, Kolkata Knight Riders will enter this match with a losing record. With two victories from seven games, they are currently in ninth place in the points standings. 

Both of their dependable international sensations, Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, have yet to create an impression in the current IPL season. In order to perform better in the upcoming matches, they would want improved team performances and would need their dependable players to step up.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of RCB vs KKR

Both teams have faced off in 31 games, with KKR holding the advantage with 17 victories to RCB’s 14. Both teams have won three games out of the last six that have been played.

Total: 30

KKR: 17

RCB: 14

List of matches played between RCB and KKR since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
06-April-2023Kolkata Knight Riders81 runsKolkata
30-Mar-2022Royal Challengers Bangalore3 WicketsNavi Mumbai
11-Oct-2021Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsSharjah
20-Sep-2021Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsAbu Dhabi
18-Apr-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore38 RunsChennai
21-Oct-2020Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsAbu Dhabi
12-October-2020Royal Challengers Bangalore82 RunsSharjah
19-Apr-2019Royal Challengers Bangalore10 runsKolkata
5-Apr-2019Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsBengaluru
29-April-2018Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsBengaluru
8-April-2018Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsKolkata
7-May-2017Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsBengaluru
23-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders82 RunsKolkata
16-May-2016Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsKolkata
2-May-2016Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsBangalore
2-May-2015Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsBangalore
11-Apr-2015Royal Challengers Bangalore3 WicketsKolkata
22-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders30 RunsKolkata
24-Apr-2014Kolkata Knight Riders2 RunsSharjah
12-May-2013Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsRanchi
11-Apr-2013Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsBangalore
28-Apr-2012Kolkata Knight Riders47 RunsKolkata
10-Apr-2012Kolkata Knight Riders42 RunsBangalore
14-May-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore4 WicketsBangalore
22-Apr-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsKolkata
10-Apr-2010Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsBangalore
14-Mar-2010Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsKolkata
12-May-2009Royal Challengers Bangalore6 WicketsCenturion
29-April-2009Royal Challengers Bangalore5 WicketsDurban
8-May-2008Kolkata Knight Riders5 RunsKolkata
18-Apr-2008Kolkata Knight Riders140 RunsBangalore

Most runs in RCB vs KKR fixtures

Virat Kohli (RCB) – 807 runs

Most wickets in RCB vs KKR fixtures

Sunil Narine (KKR) – 23 Wickets 


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Faf du Plessis, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Suyash Prabhudessai, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Finn Allen, Karn Sharma, Anuj Rawat, Michael Bracewell, Siddarth Kaul, Sonu Yadav, Manoj Bhandage, Wayne Parnell, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Himanshu Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders

Squad: N Jagadeesan(w), Jason Roy, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Suyash Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Mandeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Vaibhav Arora, Litton Das, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Harshit Rana, Aarya Desai

Also Read: IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals’ Bowlers Shine As They Secure A Thrilling 7-Run Victory Against Sunrisers Hyderabad