IPL 2023: SRH vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records In IPL

SRH vs PBKS Head-to-Head

On April 9, a doubleheader of Match 14 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) will take place between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) in Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

The last time these two teams squared off was in Mumbai for the Kings’ five-wicket victory over the Sunrisers in the last league game of IPL 2022. The first team to bat, SRH, scored 157/8 runs off of their permitted 20 overs. Each Harpreet Brar and Nathan Ellis claimed three wickets. Liam Livingstone, a powerful batsman, slammed 49* off 22 with two fours and five sixes as the Kings sped to the mark in 15.1 overs while chasing 158.

With SRH will try to win this match and start the winning campaign of IPL 2023, PBKS will try to continue their momentum and lead the points table chart. Check complete details on SRH vs PBKS Head-to-Head records. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s IPL 2023 campaign got off to a difficult start as they lost both of their games. They were defeated by Rajasthan Royals by a large margin of 72 runs in their debut match before falling to the Lucknow Super Giants by a margin of 5 wickets. After suffering two straight defeats, SRH would try to turn things around.

Punjab Kings

In their first match, Punjab Kings defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by a score of seven runs. In their most recent contest, Punjab Kings defeated Rajasthan Royals by a score of five runs. To maintain their lead in the standings, they would aim to win this clash.

SRH vs PBKS Head-to-Head Record:

The IPL has featured 20 matches between Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad. SRH has the advantage over PBKS because to their 13 victories. The final seven games were won by Punjab Kings.

Total – 20

SRH – 13

PBKS – 7

List of matches played between SRH and PBKS since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon byVenue
22-May-2022PBKS5 WicketsMumbai
17-Apr-2022Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsNavi Mumbai
25-Sept-2021PBKS5 RunsSharjah
21-Apr-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad9 wicketsChennai
24-Oct-2020PBKS12 RunsDubai
8-Oct-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad69 RunsDubai
29-Apr-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad45 RunsHyderabad
26-Apr-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad13 RunsHyderabad
19-Apr-2018PBKS15 RunsMohali
8-Apr-2018PBKS6 WicketsMohali
28-Apr-2017Sunrisers Hyderabad26 RunsMohali
17-Apr-2017Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
15-May-2016Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsMohali
23-Apr-2016Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
11-May-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
27-Apr-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad20 RunsMohali
14-May-2014PBKS6 WicketsHyderabad
22-Apr-2014PBKS72 RunsSharjah
11-May-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad30 RunsMohali
19-Apr-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad

Most runs in SRH vs PBKS fixtures

David Warner (SRH) – 700 runs 

Most wickets in SRH vs PBKS fixtures

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) – 23 wickets 


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh(w), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Harry Brook, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Adil Rashid, Heinrich Klaasen, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Mayank Markande, Mayank Dagar, Marco Jansen, Abhishek Sharma, Upendra Yadav, Glenn Phillips, Akeal Hosein, Vivrant Sharma, Nitish Reddy, Sanvir Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Samarth Vyas

Punjab Kings Squad: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Atharva Taide, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Matthew Short, Mohit Rathee, Kagiso Rabada, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Baltej Singh, Gurnoor Brar, Raj Bawa, Shivam Singh

Also Read: IPL 2023: GT vs KKR Head-to-Head Records In IPL