How to watch live streaming of SL vs BAN Asia Cup 2022 in India today

SL vs BAN Asia Cup 2022

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Asia Cup 2022 match details

Match: SL vs BAN, 5th Match, Group B

Date: Thursday, September 01, 2022

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

In the 5th match of the Asia Cup, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are scheduled to compete against one another. Today is the scheduled day for the SL vs. BAN game. The Dubai International Cricket Stadium will host the decider match between the two Group B teams. Both sides enter the game after suffering crushing defeats in their first two games at the hands of a strong Afghanistan team.

Sri Lanka was defeated by Afghanistan by 8 wickets in their first game. Sri Lanka batted first in the encounter and were bowled out for 105; if they are to qualify for the Super 4, they will need to significantly improve their game. However, Bangladesh’s hitters fell short, managing a below-par total on the board that ultimately proved to be too little for the bowlers in a much more exciting match against Afghanistan.

When Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2022 match start?

The SL vs BAN Asia Cup 2022 match will start on September 01 at 7:30 PM (IST)

SL vs BAN Live Streaming Details

The Star Sports Network in India will provide live coverage of Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh game. The game will be live streamed on the Disney+Hotstar app and website.

What are the head-to-head records of SL vs BAN?

There have been 12 T20 International matches between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka thus far. Bangladesh has only won four games, whereas Sri Lanka has won eight. Sri Lanka has won 3 games in the last 5 matches, while Bangladesh has won 2 of them.

Predicted Playing XIs

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (C), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana

Bangladesh: Anamul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Afif Hossain,  Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin

Also Read: IPL 2023: Will Gujarat Titans bid for Ravindra Jadeja in the next season?