Home Sports News PSL 2021 Set To Resume From 9th June And Final To Be...

PSL 2021 Set To Resume From 9th June And Final To Be Staged On 24th June

PSL 2021
Source PSL 2021

The cricket fans should get ready for a competitive cricket season ahead. The Test format is back with the New Zealand and England series. Now, comes news from Pakistan that PSL 2021 remainder is set to begin from 9th June in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Pakistan Super League 6th season got off the mark on 20th February with a battle between six teams. But PCB was forced to suspend the tournament for an indefinite period after few players were caught breaking the bio-bubble protocols. However, PCB never confirmed the major reason behind the postponement of the tournament.

Big Update For Cricket Fans On PSL Cricket 2021

For the past few months, PCB was in discussion to find an appropriate window of the Pakistan Super League 2021 remainder. The Men in Green nation was set to organize the tournament in their country. But, the government signaled that the conditions due to the second pandemic wave multi-team tournament were not possible in the country.

Afterward, PCB quickly discussed with all the six franchise owners and head for discussions with Emirates Cricket Board for PSL 2021. UAE accepted the proposal for hosting PSL 2021 Phase-2. It was expected that the tournament will begin from 1st June. But, due to travel issues, the tournament was once again marred with the hindrance of an unwanted issue.

Now, as per ESPNcricninfo, it is confirmed that Pakistan Super League 2nd phase will begin from 9th June and the final of the tournament will be played on 24th June.

Currently, Karachi Kings is leading the league table with 6 points. Let’s see if they can maintain their momentum going into the second half of the tournament or not.

PSL 2021 Updated Points Table

Karachi Kings53206
Peshawar Zalmi53206
Islamabad United43106
Lahore Qalandars43106
Multan Sultans51402
Quetta Gladiators51402

PSL 2021 Squads

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasanna, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam and Zeeshan Ashraf

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar and Zeeshan Zameer

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Muhammad Waseem

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif.

Exit mobile version