CSK vs DC Today Match Prediction, Match 55, IPL 2023, 10th May 2023

  • Match: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Date- 10th May 2023
  • Match Format- T20 (IPL 2023)
  • Venue- Chepauk Stadium, Chennai
  • Time- 7:30 PM (IST)
  • Weather Forecast- 31 Degrees Celsius, Overcast Weather

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Prediction Preview:

Welcome to the CSK vs DC Today Prediction curated by Kheltalk cricket experts. Chennai Super Kings will be locking horns with Delhi Capitals in this IPL 2023 game.

Both teams are on opposite sides of the spectrum in the points table. While DC is languishing at the bottom of the table, CSK is presently in the 2nd position.

DC desperately needs a win to stay in the playoffs hunt in the ongoing IPL 2023.

Top Batter CSK vs DC (overall)

Top Bowlers CSK vs DC (overall)

  • Dwayne Bravo (CSK)- 19 wickets

CSK vs DC Today Match Prediction Scenarios

Scenario 1- If CSK bats first

  • First Innings score prediction- CSK is expected to score 200-210
  • Result prediction- CSK will win the match by 15-20 runs

Scenario 2- If DC bats first

  • First Innings score prediction- DC is expected to score 160-170
  • Result prediction- CSK will win by 8 wickets

CSK vs DC Today Match Prediction, IPL 2023, Who Will Win the Match?

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai arrested their losing streak in the previous game when they defeated Mumbai Indians (MI) by 6 wickets at Chepauk. They would be hoping to win this game and become very close to qualifying for the playoffs.

This naturally places them in a much better stead as compared to other teams in the league. Delhi will have to punch above their weight if they are to beat the mighty Super Kings in front of their home crowd.

Team Update/Players Availability/Injury News

No injury updates for this CSK vs DC game. Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Kuldeep Yadav and Phil Salt will be key players to watch out for.

CSK vs DC Probable Playing 11

CSK Playing XI

Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana

DC Playing XI

David Warner, Phil Salt, Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Rilee Rossouw, Aman Khan, Ripal Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar


Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Akash Singh, Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, RS Hangargekar, Bhagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu

Delhi Capitals

David Warner(c), Philip Salt(w), Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Aman Hakim Khan, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Praveen Dubey, Abishek Porel, Sarfaraz Khan, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje, Rovman Powell, Priyam Garg, Prithvi Shaw, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal


Also read: