IND vs SL Today Match Prediction, Super 4, Asia Cup 2022, 6th September

IND vs SL Today Match Prediction, Super Fours, Asia Cup 2022, 6th September
  • Match: India vs Sri Lanka (IND v SL)
  • Date-6th September 2022
  • Match Format- T20I
  • Venue- Dubai
  • Time- 7:30 PM (IST)
  • Weather- Clear (37 degrees Celsius)

India vs Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) Today Match Prediction Preview

Welcome to the IND vs SL Today Match Prediction curated by Kheltalk cricket experts. India will take on Sri Lanka in the Super Fours of Asia Cup 2022 in Dubai on Tuesday, 6th September 2022. Keep on reading for more information on the IND vs SL game.

India and Sri Lanka will battle it out in the Super-Fours of the Asia Cup 2022. This is the second match for India in the Super-4s. They met Pakistan on Sunday and lost the match by five wickets in the final over. Virat Kohli top-scored for India with 44-ball 60 and helped the team to reach 181. Pakistan, in return, reached the target in the final over after Mohammad Rizwan’s 51-ball 71.

Sri Lanka, on the other hand, will be playing their first match in the Super Four stages. They faced a defeat in the opening game to Afghanistan but then bounced back well to win against Bangladesh in a thriller.

IND vs SL Head-to-Head Records in Asia Cup

WhenTeam wonWon by
1984India10 wickets
1988India6 wickets
1988Sri Lanka17 runs
1990India7 wickets
1990Sri Lanka36 runs
1995India8 wickets
1995India8 wickets
1997Sri Lanka6 wickets
1997Sri Lanka8 wickets
2000Sri Lanka71 runs
2004Sri Lanka12 runs
2004India4 wickets
2004Sri Lanka25 runs
2008India6 wickets
2008Sri Lanka100 runs
2010Sri Lanka7 wickets
2010India81 runs
2012India50 runs
2014Sri Lanka2 wickets
2016India5 wickets

Top Batsmen for IND vs SL

  • Suryakumar Yadav- 9 Matches, 366 runs
  • Rohit Sharma- 9 Matches, 211 runs
  • Dasun Shanaka- 10 Matches, 282 runs
  • Pathum Nissanka- 10 Matches, 213 runs

Top Bowlers for IND vs SL

  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar- 8 Matches, 12 wickets
  • Ravi Bishnoi- 5 Matches, 11 wickets
  • Wanindu Hasaranga- 6 Matches, 8 wickets
  • Maheesh Theekshana- 7 Matches, 4 wickets

IND vs SL Today Match Prediction Scenarios

Scenario 1- If SL bats first

  • First Innings score prediction- SL expected to score around 120
  • Result prediction- IND to win by 6 to 7 wickets

Scenario 2- If IND bats first

  • First Innings score prediction- IND is expected to score around 180
  • Result prediction-IND to win with a margin of 20-30 runs

IND vs SL Today Match Prediction, Asia Cup 2022, Who Will Win the Match?

India to win this match

India is the favorite to win this contest. The team had a bad start to the Super-4s as their arch-rivals pulled off a victory over them in the opening match. India will look to put up all their efforts and win this match to avoid any further chaos in qualification to the final. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, will be roaring in confidence after their performance against Bangladesh in the last league match. Irrespective of the result, one shall hope for a close game here.

Team Availability/ Injury updates

  • India will look to bring in Dinesh Karthik to the side
  • Sri Lanka is unlikely to change the winning combination

IND vs SL Probable Playing 11

IND Playing XI

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh. 

SL Playing XI

Kusal Mendis (wk), Danushka Gunathilaka, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Dilshan Madushanka

Squad for IND vs SL, Asia Cup 2022

IND squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan. Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

SL Squad: Dasun Shanaka (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ashen Bandara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwanidu Fernando, Nuwan Thusara, Dinesh Chandimal.