Today Match Prediction: Who is going to win ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year in 2021?

In today’s match prediction, we are going to predict the winner of the 2021 ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year. Winning an ICC Award is among the most significant milestones in the journey of a Cricketer. And the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year is one of them!

The players who are able to win the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year award are the epitome of class and style. Over the years, the Indian Cricket Team has managed to rise in the ranks. And it has reflected on the individual performances of players.

You would be amazed to know that it has been Indian players who have pocketed the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year for the last 3 times.

The Indian Skipper and one of the best batsmen of the world, Virat Kohli has walked away with the honor in 2017 and 2018. It was Ro’hit’ Sharma who won it in 2019.

Yes, we may have much time for 2021 to come, and a lot of cricket still to be played. But it would be interesting to predict the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year in 2021 in this post!

Dream11 Today Match Prediction for 2021 ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year

To begin with, let’s check out who the biggest contenders for this award are in the fray:

1. Virat Kohli (India)

Virat Kohli (India)

Virat Kohli has already grabbed the honor thrice. He and Mr 360 (AB de Villiers) have managed to walk away with it for the maximum number of times. Kohli is undoubtedly the best batsman in the world today with the consistency of piling runs. He is in no mood to slow down even in 2021. He may continue his Midas touch and win the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year in 2021.

2. Rohit Sharma (India)

Rohit Sharma (India)

The ‘Hitman’ of Cricket, Rohit Sharma, has been in a splendid form. He is the only bat to have scored 3 double tons in One-Dayers. Before it’s the end of 2021, you may see him scoring a few of them again. He had an outstanding World Cup in 2019, and that made him the best ODI Cricketer. Rohit may again win the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year in 2021 again if his form continues the same.

3. Ben Stokes (England)

Ben Stokes (England)

Ben Stokes of England is unquestionably one of the best all-rounders that we have in ODIs. He did exceedingly well in the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup to help England win its first. Stokes can turn the tide of a match based on his performance. The player is on an improvement mode after making his debut. And if he continues his 2019 WC form, then he may win the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year in 2021.         

4. Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

Cricketer of the Year Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

Quinton de Kock is the South African Wicketkeeper Captain, and he had a good outing with the bat in 2019. After having been given the charge of Captaincy, the southpaw is looking improved and raring to do well. It would be interesting to see if the added task of being the Skipper helps him become an improved batsman. If he does that, then he could be a candidate to win the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year in 2021.

Today Match Prediction – Who will win the 2021 ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year?

Other names may also emerge as dark horses in 2021 and may pose threats to our regular contenders. It could be Kane Williamson, Babar Azam, Jonny Bairstow, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner and Shakib Al Hasan.

But we would put our money on India’s Rohit Sharma to continue his purple patch and win the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year in 2021.    

Fantasy Cricket Sites
4.0 rating
Reputed Brand
Large User Base
Lucrative Referral Offers
3.8 rating
Sign Up Bonus
Good Promotional Offer
Interesting League Options
4.3 rating
Good Bonuses & Offers
Large User-Base
Fast & Easy Withdrawal
4.0 rating
Biggest Fantasy Portal
Largest User-Base
Fast & Easy Withdrawal
3.3 rating
Good UI
Less Competition
More Rewards
Get Exclusive Dream11 Offers
Sign up to receive exclusive Dream11 Offers and Bonuses