KKR vs PBKS (Match 8) IPL 2022: When And Where To Watch Match, Live Telecast, Live Streaming


Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Punjab Kings in match number 8 of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL). KKR have played two games, while PBKS have played one and won against RCB. KKR has started well in the competition so far.

The massive advantage is they have the core group of players. Also, the new additions have slotted in quite seamlessly. Shreyas Iyer has so far been a revelation as captain. He has taken ownership of scoring runs. He has also been pretty smart with bowling changes. However, their attacking intent became the turning point for them in the last match against RCB. They lost the match to Bangalore by 3 wickets.

Meanwhile, PBKS management must have heaved a sigh of relief as they finally didn’t botch a run chase against RCB. Shahrukh Khan and Odean Smith held their nerves and coolly finished the match. PBKS has one of the strongest batting lineups in IPL 2022. Even without Jonny Bairstow, they managed to chase above 200 easily.

It will be interesting to watch how both the teams will perform and execute the plans on the field. The toss will take place at 07:00 PM IST at Wankhede Stadium.

KKR vs PBKS Squad for IPL 2022


Batters and WKs: Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Nitish Rana, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Baba Indrajith (WK), Sam Billings (WK) & Sheldon Jackson (WK)

All-rounders: Aman Khan, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohammad Nabi, Venkatesh Iyer

Bowlers: Ashok Sharma, Rasikh Salam Dar, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine & Varun Chakravarthy


Batters: Bhanuka Rjpaksa, Mayank Agarwal, Prerak Mankad, Shahrukh Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Jonny Bairstow (WK) & Prabsimran Singh (WK)

All-rounders: Ansh Patel, Atharva Taide, Benny Howell, Harpreet Brar, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Vaibhav Arora & Writtick Chatterjee

Bowlers: Arshdeep Singh, Baltej Dhanda, Ishan Porel, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Sandeep Sharma & Rahul Chahar

KKR vs PBKS (Match 8) IPL 2022 Live Streaming Details:

Where will the KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th match be played?

The KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th Match will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

When will the KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 6th match be played?

The KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th Match will be played on Friday, April 1.

What time will the KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 6th match begin?

The KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th match will begin at 7:30 PM IST/ 02:00 PM GMT.

Where can I watch the live telecast of KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th match?

On television, the match can be watched on the Star Sports network on the following channels.

  • Star Sports 1 HD and SD (Hindi commentary)
  • Star Sports Select 1 (English commentary)
  • Star Sports 3 HD and SD (English commentary)
  • Star Sports Telugu
  • Star Sports Tamil
  • Star Sports Kannada
  • Star Sports Bangla

Where to watch live streaming of the KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th match?

The live streaming of the KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th match will be available on Disney+Hotstar. You can also follow live updates on kheltalk.com

Where to watch KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2022 8th match outside India?

If you are residing in any other country outside the Indian subcontinent here is the list of channels broadcasting Tata IPL 2022.

United KingdomSky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
United StatesWillow TV
AustraliaFox Sports, Yupp TV
MENAbeIN Sports (beIN Sports 3)
South AfricaSuperSport
PakistanGeo Super (TBC)
New ZealandSky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 2)
CaribbeanFlow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
CanadaWillow TV
BangladeshChannel 9
AfghanistanRadio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
NepalYupp TV, Net TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
Sri LankaYupp TV, SLRC, Dialog TV, PeoTV
MaldivesYupp TV, Medianet
SingaporeDisney + Hotstar (StarHub TV+)

Yupp TV will provide digital coverage to over 100+ countries outside India: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland and Faroe Islands, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino and Vatican City, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

Read More:

KKR vs PBKS Today Match Prediction, Match 8, TATA IPL, 01st April 2022

MI vs RR Today Match Prediction, Match 9, TATA IPL, 2nd April 2022