From Rohit Sharma To Virat Kohli: Full List Of Cricketers Invited For Ram Mandir’s Pran Pratishtha Ceremony

    Cricketers Invited to Ram Mandir

    The much-anticipated Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha Ceremony is scheduled for January 22 in Ayodhya. 

    The entire country awaits the holy occasion, which will be graced by a number of the country’s most notable figures, with great anticipation. Notably, a large number of cricket players have also been invited. 

    From the iconic Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma to Virat Kohli, check the complete list of cricketers who have been invited to grace this historic occasion.

    Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha Ceremony: Who all are invited? 

    Sachin Tendulkar:

    Unsurprisingly, the “Master Blaster” Sachin Tendulkar stands as one of the foremost cricketing icons invited to the ceremony. His association with the sport and enduring legacy make his presence at the event particularly significant.

    MS Dhoni:

    Former Indian captain MS Dhoni, a World Cup-winning skipper, has also been extended an invitation.

    Virat Kohli:

    Virat Kohli, a modern-day cricketing maestro, is among the invitees. His leadership on the field and exceptional batting skills have made him a cricketing legend in his own right.

    Rohit Sharma:

    Captain of the Indian cricket team, Rohit Sharma, known for his prolific batting and captaincy, has received an invitation. His dynamic style of play and consistent performances make him a valuable addition to the guest list.

    Sunil Gavaskar:

    Cricketing legend Sunil Gavaskar, whose contributions to Indian cricket are etched in history, will also be in attendance. His presence adds a touch of vintage charm to the gathering.

    Kapil Dev:

    The iconic all-rounder and World Cup-winning captain, Kapil Dev, bring a wealth of cricketing experience to the ceremony. His achievements have made him an enduring symbol of Indian cricketing excellence.

    Rahul Dravid:

    Indian Cricket team coach, Rahul Dravid’s invitation acknowledges his significant role in shaping the future of Indian cricket. His dedication and cricketing acumen make him a respected figure in the sport.

    Virender Sehwag:

    Renowned for his aggressive batting style, Virender Sehwag’s inclusion adds a dash of entertainment to the list. His explosive innings and fearless approach have left an indelible mark on the cricketing landscape.

    Sourav Ganguly:

    Former captain Sourav Ganguly, a key figure in Indian cricket is set to attend. Ganguly’s leadership and aggressive captaincy have made him a beloved figure among cricket enthusiasts.

    Anil Kumble:

    The legendary leg-spinner, Anil Kumble, is another cricketing maestro who will grace the ceremony. Kumble’s contributions to Indian cricket, both as a player and coach, are widely acknowledged.

    Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin:

    The dynamic duo of spinners, Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin, have also been invited. Their skillful performances with the ball have been instrumental in India’s success on the cricket field.

    Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur:

    Recognising the significance of women’s cricket, former India women’s cricket team captain Mithali Raj and current captain Harmanpreet Kaur are among the invitees, highlighting the growing prominence of women in cricket.

    Gautam Gambhir:

    Former opening batsman Gautam Gambhir, known for his resilience and match-winning knocks, has received an invitation.

    Also Read: Tata Secures IPL Title Sponsorship Rights Until 2028 In Blockbuster Deal