Nepal vs Canada ODI Series 2024: Full Schedule, Squads, Venue, All You Need To Know 

    Nepal vs Canada ODI Series 2024

    On Thursday, February 8, a three-match ODI series between Nepal and Canada will begin. The Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur will host all three games. 

    This three-match series not only promises thrilling cricketing action but also marks a significant milestone in the sporting journey of both nations.

    For Nepal, this series represents a monumental achievement as they prepare to host their first-ever bilateral ODI series against an international opponent. 

    The opportunity to showcase their talent on home soil is a testament to the growing stature of Nepalese cricket on the global stage. 

    Similarly, for Canada, this tour to Nepal signifies a step forward in their quest to establish themselves as a force to be reckoned with in international cricket.

    Canada recently engaged in a tri-series with Hong Kong and Malaysia. They defeated Malaysia in the final game in addition to winning both of their group stage matches. 

    With three wickets in hand, Malaysia managed to chase down a total of 244 in 33.5 overs.

    The last ODI match Nepal played was against India at the Asia Cup. It was a 10-wicket victory for India. 

    Check complete details on Nepal vs Canada ODI Series 2024, full schedule, squads and more. 

    Nepal vs Canada ODI Series 2024: Schedule and Match Timings

    The action-packed series will feature three thrilling encounters, all scheduled to commence at 9:00 AM IST. Here’s a breakdown of the match schedule:

    Thursday, February 8th: Match 1: Nepal vs Canada

    Saturday, February 10th: Match 2: Nepal vs Canada

    Monday, February 12th: Match 3: Nepal vs Canada

    Nepal vs Canada ODI Series 2024: Complete Squads

    Nepal Squad: Rohit Paudel (Captain), Aasif Sheikh (wk), Kushal Bhurtel, Sompal Kami, Lalit Rajbanshi, Surya Tamang, Rijan Dhakal, Aarif Sheikh, Hemant Dhami, Aakash Chand, Anil Sah, Pawan Sarraf, Bhim Sharki, Dev Khanal, Kushal Malla

    Canada Squad: Saad bin Zafar (Captain), Ajayveer Hundal, Dilon Heyliger, Shreyas Mova (wk), Srimantha Wijeyeratne (wk), Uday Bhagwan, Aaron Johnson, Udaybir Walia, Yuvraj Samra, Dilpreet Singh, Harsh Thaker, Ishwarjot Singh, Jeremy Gordon, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Nicholas Kirton, Pargat Singh, Sahib Malhotra, Shahid Ahmadzai

    Also Read: GUL vs EMI Dream11 Prediction, Top Fantasy Picks, Player Availability News, 26th Match, ILT20 2024, 8th February 2024