ODI World Cup 2023: Complete List Of Winners

    ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Awards

    After 48 matches, unlimited drama and unprecedented action, we have finally drawn curtains to the ICC ODI World Cup 2023. India locked horns with Australia in the finals of this tournament and succumbed to a 6-wicket loss at the hands of the 6-time World Champions.

    The tournament started on a very bright note as New Zealand defeated England by 9 wickets. Several unprecedented moments took place in the tournament. Afghanistan were extremely close towards sealing a berth in the semi-finals and had inflicted defeats upon heavyweight teams such as England, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

    India had a dream run in the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 and registered 9 victories in 9 league stage games. The Men in Blue eventually beat New Zealand by 70 runs in the semi-finals and were close to winning their first ICC title in 10 years.

    Australia had a poor start to their campaign and suffered 2 consecutive losses at the hands of India and South Africa. But Pat Cummins and co. displayed oodles of resilience and staged a terrific comeback.

    The 6-time World Champions then swept everyone under the carpet and eventually beat South Africa and India in the semi-finals and finals respectively.

    England had a shambolic tournament as they not only could defend their title but also did not qualify for the semi-finals. For large parts during the tournament, Jos Buttler and co. were rooted to the bottom of the table.

    Netherlands had a fantastic sojourn as well and punched above their weight. Their special 38-run win over South Africa was a special moment in their cricketing folklore. The likes of Max O’Dowd, Bas De Leede, Colin Ackermann and Scott Edwards

    In this article, we take a look at the complete list of winners in the recently-concluded ICC ODI World Cup 2023:





    Losing Semi-Finalists

    New Zealand and South Africa

    Player of the Tournament

    Virat Kohli (India)

    Player of the Match in Finals

    Travis Head

    How many times have Australia won the ICC ODI World Cup 2023?

    Australia have won the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 on 6 different occasions. They have won it in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015 and 2023.

    Also read: Breaking News! Rahul Dravid’s Contract As Head Coach Of India Comes To An End