PAK vs NZ: When & Where To Watch 1st ODI, Predicted Playing XI, Squads

    PAK vs NZ 1st ODI

    Pakistan will be locking horns with New Zealand for a 5-match ODI series at Pakistan. After the 5-match T20I series which ended in a 2-2 stalemate, the duo will be locking horns in the 50-over segment.

    Considering that the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 will be taking place in India in the sub-continent conditions, New Zealand would be hoping to get acclimatized to the spin-friendly conditions.

    In the final match of the T20I series, Mark Chapman went all guns blazing and struck his maiden T20I century. He scored an unbeaten knock of 104* runs in just 57 deliveries and scripted a stellar victory for the visitors.

    Chapman also bagged the Player of the Series award for his consistent run in the T20I series. He scored 290 runs in 5 games and had a mind-boggling average of 290.00.

    In the bowling front, Haris Rauf bagged 11 wickets and finished as the leading wicket-taker after this PAK vs NZ T20I series.

    New Zealand has a young and spirited side as most of their senior pros like Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, and Devon Conway are playing in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023.

    In this article, we take a look at the live streaming details, predicted playing XI, and squads of the 1st ODI between Pakistan and New Zealand:

    Where to watch the 1st ODI match between Pakistan vs New Zealand live on television in India?

    The 1st ODI match between Pakistan vs New Zealand will be telecasted on the Sony Sports Network in India.

    Where to watch the live streaming of the 1st ODI match between Pakistan vs New Zealand in India?

    The live streaming of the 1st ODI match between Pakistan vs New Zealand will be done on the SonyLIV application in India.

    Predicted Playing XI


    Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan (vc) Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi

    New Zealand

     Chad Bowes, Will Young, Tom Latham (c & wk), Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Jimmy Neesham, Mark Chapman, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne



    Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Usama Mir.

    New Zealand

    Tom Latham(c), Chad Bowes, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Henry Shipley, Blair Tickner, Tom Blundell (wk), Benjamin Lister, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi, Will Young.

    Also read: IPL 2023: 3 Reasons Why KKR Are Not Performing Well