Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023: Winners List, Prize Money, Full List of Award Winners, Stats & Records, All You Need To Know

    TNPL 2023 Final Winner

    Lyca Kovai Kings emerged victorious and secured their second Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) title with complete dominance. LKK claimed a resounding 104-run triumph over Nellai Royal Kings in the TNPL 2023 final, held at the Indian Cement Company Ground in Tirunelvelli, Tamil Nadu on Wednesday, July 12.

    Suresh Kumar, U Mukilesh, and Atheeq Ur Rahman all put in outstanding efforts to help Lyca Kovai Kings score a formidable total of 205/5 in their allotted 20 overs. In response, Shahrukh Khan and Jhatavedh Subramanyan led an exceptional bowling performance to dismiss Nellai Royal Kings for just 101 runs.

    In the seven editions of the TNPL conducted thus far, Chepauk Super Gillies holds the record for the most successful side, clinching the title four times in 2021, 2019, 2017, and 2022. Lyca Kovai Kings, who have now secured the TNPL title twice, shared the title with Chepauk Super Gillies in the 2022 edition. Siechem Madurai Panthers and the now-defunct Tuti Patriots are the other two teams to have claimed the TNPL title.

    Check the complete list of TNPL 2023 award winners, prize money, records, statistics and other details. . 

    TNPL Winners List – Year-wise details

    SeasonWinnerRunner-upPlayer of the series
    2023Lyca Kovai KingsNellai Royal KingsA Guruswamy
    2022Chepauk Super Gillies and Lyca Kovai Kings declared co-championsNoneSandeep Warrier
    2021Chepauk Super GilliesTrichy WarriorsN Jagadeesan
    2019Chepauk Super GilliesDindigul DragonsG Periyaswamy
    2018Madurai Super GiantsDindigul DragonsArun Karthik
    2017Chepauk Super GilliesTuti PatriotsWashington Sundar
    2016Tuti PatriotsChepauk Super GilliesNarayan Jagadeesan

    TNPL 2023 Winners: Prize money

    Winners – INR 1 crore (USD 130,000)

    Runner up – INR 60 lakh (USD 75,000)

    Two semi-finalists – INR 40 lakh (USD 50,000) each

    Remaining participants – INR 25 lakh (USD 31,000)

    TNPL 2023 Final Awars List

    • Player of the Match: Jhatavedh Subramanyan (LKK) – Rs 10,000
    • Boom Boom Boomer Sixer: Suresh Kumar (LKK) – Rs 50,000
    • Sriram Maximum Fours: Atheeq Ur Rahman (NRK) – Rs 10,000
    • Sonata Stylish Player: Atheeq Ur Rahman (NRK) – Rs 50,000
    • Turbo Power Player: Jhatavedh Subramanyan (LKK) – Rs 10,000
    • Catch of the Match: R Divakar (LKK) – Rs 10,000
    • Fantastic 50: J Suresh Kumar (LKK) – Rs 10,000

    Most Valuable Player (Player of the Tournament): G Ajitesh (NRK) – Rs 1 Lakh

    Most Promising Youngster:

    • Ather Electric Batter Award – Most Runs in TNPL 2023 (Orange Cap): G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) – 385 runs in 10 innings
    • Ather Electric Bowler Award – Most Wickets in TNPL 2023 (Purple Cap): Shahrukh Khan (Lyca Kovai Kings) – 17 wickets in 9 innings

    Sriram Maximum Fours in TNPL 2023: Sai Sudarshan (NRK) – Rs 50,000

    Power Catch of the Tournament: Murugan Ashwin (Siechem Madurai Panthers) – Rs 50,000

    Maximum 50s: G Ajitesh (NRK) – Rs 50,000

    TNPL 2023 Stats and Records:

    Most Centuries in TNPL 2023: G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) & Arun Karthik (Nellai Royal Kings) – 1 Hundred each

    Most Half-Centuries in TNPL 2023: Sai Sudarshan (Nellai Royal Kings) & Shivam Singh (Dindigul Dragons) – 4 fifties each

    Highest Score in TNPL 2023: G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) – 112 off 60 balls vs Lyca Kovai Kings

    Total Sixes: 405 sixes

    Total Fours: 754 fours

    Most Sixes in TNPL 2023: G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings) – 21 sixes in 10 innings

    Most Fours in TNPL 2023: Sai Sudarshan (Nellai Royal Kings) – 39 fours in 6 innings

    Highest total: 217/5 in 20 overs by Chepauk Super Gillies vs Salem Spartans

    Lowest total: 71 All Out by Ba11sy Trichy vs Chepauk Super Gillies

    Also Read: Major League Cricket: When & Where To Watch Texas Super Kings vs Los Angeles Knight Riders, Predicted Playing XI, Squads