TNPL 2023: Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets, Sai Sudharsan Top The Chart, All You Need To Know

    TNPL 2023 Points Table Stats

    The Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2023 has captured the attention of cricket fans with its exciting matches and brilliant performances. 

    In an exciting match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023, iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans secured their first victory by defeating the Nellai Royal Kings by seven wickets with 10 balls to spare.

    The star of the game was medium-pacer P. Bhuvaneswaran, who delivered an exceptional performance, taking an impressive five wickets for just 17 runs. His bowling prowess played a crucial role in bowling out the Nellai Royal Kings for a total of 124 runs. 

    With the ball, Bhuvaneswaran became the first bowler of the season to claim a fifer and the tenth bowler in the history of the league to achieve this remarkable feat.

    In the chase, iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans’ batters rose to the occasion and successfully chased down the target of 125 runs in the penultimate over, displaying a confident batting performance. 

    As the matches progress fans want to know the complete report of TNPL 2023 so far. Know the TNPL 2023 points table, player with the most runs, most wickets and other details.

    Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 – Points Table

    Dindigul Dragons2200042.408
    Lyca Kovai Kings3210041.687
    Chepauk Super Gillies3210041.026
    Nellai Royal Kings3210040.648
    Salem Spartans211002-0.183
    IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans312002-1.497
    Ba11sy Trichy202000-2.31
    Siechem Madurai Panthers202000-2.865

    TNPL 2023 Most Runs – Top List 

    The quest to top the most runs list in TNPL 2023 has been fiercely contested, with batsmen showcasing their prowess and consistency. Let’s take a closer look at the top performers in this category:

    Sai Sudharsan (Lyca Kovai Kings)

    Sai Sudharsan has been a standout performer, leading the most runs chart in TNPL 2023. He has displayed exceptional form, accumulating a remarkable total of 240 runs in just three matches, averaging an impressive 120. Sudharsan has played crucial innings for his team, solidifying his position in the Lyca Kovai Kings’ batting lineup.

    G Ajitesh (Nellai Royal Kings)

    G Ajitesh has emerged as a top player, occupying the second spot in the most runs list. With consistent performances, Ajitesh has scored 146 runs in three matches, showcasing his ability to contribute significantly to the Nellai Royal Kings’ batting efforts. His attacking style and valuable contributions have elevated his team’s chances in the tournament.

    Pradosh Ranjan Paul (Chepauk Super Gillies)

    Pradosh Ranjan Paul has been a key contributor for the Chepauk Super Gillies, securing the third position in the most runs list. He has amassed 119 runs in three matches, maintaining an average of 39.67. Paul’s consistent performances have been key in bolstering his team’s batting line-up and contributing to their success in the tournament.

    TNPL 2023 Most Wickets – Top List

    The race for the most wickets in TNPL 2023 has seen bowlers striving to make an impact and take their teams to victory. Here are the top contenders in this TNPL 2023 most wicket list. 

    P Bhuvaneswaran (iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans)

    P Bhuvaneswaran has been a standout bowler in TNPL 2023, leading the most wickets chart. He has showcased exceptional bowling skills, taking six wickets in three matches at an average of 8.66. Bhuvaneswaran’s ability to consistently trouble batsmen with his accurate bowling has played a significant role in iDream Tiruppur Tamizhans’ success.

    Subodh Bhati (Dindigul Dragons)

    Subodh Bhati has proven to be a potent force in the bowling department, securing the second spot in the most wickets list. With an impressive tally of five wickets in the tournament, Bhati has made crucial breakthroughs for the Dindigul Dragons. His ability to maintain a low average of 5.4 showcases his effectiveness in restricting opposition batsmen.

    Varun Chakaravarthy (Dindigul Dragons)

    Varun Chakaravarthy, known for his spin, occupies the third position in the most wickets list. He has claimed five wickets in the tournament, maintaining an average of 8.8. Chakaravarthy’s ability to deceive batsmen with his variations has been a valuable asset for the Dindigul Dragons.

    Also Read: WI vs NEP Dream11 Prediction, Top Fantasy Picks, Player Availability News, Match 9th ICC World Cup Qualifiers, 2023, 22nd June 2023