Watch: Australia Erupt Into Wild Celebrations After Glenn Maxwell Hits Winning Runs In Finals

    Australia ICC ODI World Cup 2023

    Australia bagged their 6th ODI World Cup title after a dominant 6-wicket victory over hosts India in the finals of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 on 19th November 2023. After being written off post 2 successive losses at the start of their campaign, Australia staged an impressive comeback and registered 9 wins on the trot.

    Pat Cummins and co. have now won 2 ICC titles in 2023. After winning the World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 in June against India, the Ozzies repeated the same on 19th November 2023.

    Glenn Maxwell had hit the winning runs off the bowling of Mohammad Siraj and the entire Australian team broke into wild celebrations. This just proved as to how much the ODI World Cup 2023 victory meant to them.

    Australia have won the ODI World Cup titles in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015 and now 2023.

    Also read: ODI World Cup 2023: 3 Reasons Why India Lost The Finals