Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: India Squad, Complete Schedule, Captain, Vice-captain

    India Women's T20 World Cup 2023

    The Indian women’s cricket squad will be captained by Harmanpreet Kaur at the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa. The vice-captain will be Smriti Mandhana. She’ll probably be Shafali Verma’s top-order companion, and Jemimah Rodrigues will complete the top three.

    Shikha Pandey, a bowler, returns after more than a year in the shortest format. Additionally, Pooja Vastrakar has been added, however, her inclusion is contingent on her fitness. Another pair of quick bowlers on the team are Anjali Sarvani and Renuka Singh Thakur.

    Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, and Rajeshwari Gayakwad, meanwhile, are the spinners in the India squad for the 2023 World Cup.

    India will begin their campaign against Pakistan in Cape Town on February 12, with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 set to begin on February 10. India is a member of Group 2 together with England, the West Indies, Pakistan, and Ireland.

    The top two teams from each group at the end of the group stage will compete in the semi-final matches. On February 26, the final will take place.

    India Schedule World Cup 2023: Date & Time, Venue

    Date & TimeOpponentVenue
    12th February (6:30 PM IST)PakistanCape Town
    15th February (6:30 PM IST)West IndiesCape Town
    18th February (6:30 PM IST)EnglandPort Elizabeth
    20th February (6:30 PM IST)IrelandPort Elizabeth

    India Squad World Cup 2023: Full team list

    India: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk) Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey

    Reserves: Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh

    Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Live Streaming

    The Star Sports Network in India will offer a live stream of every game of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in 2023. Both the Disney+Hotstar app and website will offer live streaming.

    Also Read: IPL 2023 Start Date & Time: Team Player List, Venue, Live Streaming, All You Need To Know