Zim Afro T10 League 2023 Highlights: Winners, Most Runs, Most Wickets, Know All

    Zim Afro T10 League

    After 23 matches in the Zim Afro T10 League 2023, we have finally boiled down the culmination of the tournament. Needless to say, the tournament brimmed with a lot of action and entertainment.

    Durban Qalandars beat Joburg Buffaloes in the finals by 8 wickets to win the tournament. Hazratullah Zazai of Afghanistan won the player of the match award in the finals for his exceptional batting prowess.

    He scored 43* runs in just 22 balls while opening the innings. Zazai’s innings was peppered with 4 sixes and 1 four and he had a blistering strike-rate of 195.45.

    Despite Joburg posting a mammoth total of 127 runs on the board in the 1st innings, Durban chased it down with 4 balls to spare.

    In the presence of a packed crowd at the Harare Sports Club, Durban Qalandars got the better off their counterparts and won the first title of the Zim Afro T10 League 2023.

    The Zim Afro T10 League 2023 was a star-studded affair and many Indians were involved in it as well. The likes of Yusuf Pathan, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan and S Sreesanth plied their trade for different teams and added to the glamour quotient of the league.

    One of the highlights of this league was when former Indian batting powerhouse Yusuf Pathan smashed former Pakistani bowler Mohammad Amir for 25 runs in an over.

    Pathan took Amir to the cleaners and grabbed the headlines in Qualifier 1 and guided Joburg Buffaloes to the finals. His blistering knock of 80* runs in just 26 balls earned him rich plaudits and also made him win the player of the game award.

    Yusuf Pathan’s innings was laced with 4 fours and 9 sixes and he had a mind-boggling strike-rate of 307.69. A total of 282 runs were scored in Qualifier 2 of this tournament, thereby making the entire crowd and watchers of this league, absolutely thrilled to bits.

    In this article, we take a look at the highlights of the recently-concluded Zim Afro T10 League 2023:


    Durban Qalandars


    Joburg Buffaloes

    3rd Place

    Harare Hurricanes

    4th Place

    Cape Town Samp Army

    Most Runs

    Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Cape Town Samp Army)- 282 runs in 9 matches

    Most Wickets

    Brad Evans (Durban Qalandars)- 14 wickets

    Most Fifties

    1. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Cape Town Samp Army)- 2
    2. Robin Uthappa (Harare Hurricanes)- 2
    3. Bulawayo Braves (Bulawayo Braves)- 2

    Highest Score

    Robin Uthappa (Harare Hurricanes)- 88 runs in 36 balls

    Also read: 3 Reasons Why India Might Not Win The Upcoming ICC ODI World Cup 2023