AFC Asian Cup 2023 Finals: Teams, Date, Time, Venue, Squads, Know All

AFC Asian Cup 2023 finals

The most prestigious and top tournament of Asian football, the AFC Asian Cup 2023, is nearing to its end. After nearly a month of non-stop footballing action, we have boiled down to the last couple of matches.

Defending champions Qatar have once again showed their consistency and class and have booked their place in the finals of this age-old tournament. The hosts had finished at the top of Group A with 3 outright wins and had defeated Tajikistan, China and Lebanon in the group-stage matches.

Post that, they defeated Palestine 2-1 in the Round of 16 and defeated Uzbekistan in a close encounter in the quarter finals via the penalty round. Tintin Marquez and co. then got the better off Iran in the semi-finals and the scoreline read 3-2 in favour of them.

On the other hand, the other finalist of AFC Asian Cup 2023 in the form of Jordan, had a dramatic turnaround of their fortunes in the knockout round. After qualifying to the Round of 16 for being the best 3rd placed team in the league stage, Jordan defeated Iraq, Tajikistan and South Korea in the next few rounds.

Their 2-0 victory over South Korea was facilitated because of goals from Yazan Al-Naimat and Musa Al-Taamari.

In this article, we take a look at the teams, date, time, venue and squads of the finals of the AFC Asian Cup 2023:


  1. Qatar
  2. Jordan


The finals of AFC Asian Cup 2023 will be played on 10th February 2024 between Qatar and Jordan. It is slated to begin from 8:30 PM(IST).


The summit clash of AFC Asian Cup 2023 will be contested at the Lusail Stadium in Lusail.

Where to watch the AFC Asian Cup 2023 finals live on television in India?

The AFC Asian Cup 2023 finals will not be telecasted live in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the AFC Asian CUP 2023 finals in India?

The live streaming of the AFC Asian CUP 2023 finals will be done on the JioCinema application.



Goalkeepers: Saad Al Sheeb, Meshal Barsham, Salah Zakaria

Defenders: Al Mahdi Ali, Lucas Mendes, Boualem Khokhi, Pedro Miguel, Tarek Salman, Sultan Al Beraik, Homam Al Amin, Bassam Al-Rawi

Midfielders: Ahmed Fathi, Jassim Gaber, Abdelaziz Hatem, Hassan Al Haydos, Ali Asad, Mohammed Waad, Mustafa Meshal, Khaled Mohammed

Forwards: Ahmed Al Janhi, Ahmed Alaa, Akram Afif, Yousif Abdurazaq, Al Moez Ali, Ismail Mohammed, Khalid Muneer


Goalkeepers: Yazeed Abu Laila, Abdallah Al-Fakhouri, Ahmad Al Juaidi

Defenders: Mohammad Abuhasheesh, Abdallah Nasib, Bara’a Marei, Yazan Al-Arab, Abu Taha, Feras Shelbaieh, Salem Al-Ajalin, Anas Bani Yaseen, Ehsan Haddad

Midfielders: Mohammed Abu Zraiq, Noor Al-Rawabdeh, Mahmoud Al Mardi, Rajaei Ayed, Ibrahim Sadeh, Saleh Ratib, Nizar Al-Rashdan, Yousef Abu Jalboush, Fadi Awad

Forwards: Ali Olwan, Mousa Al-Tamari, Yazan Al Naimat, Hamza Al-Daradreh, Anas Hammad

Also read: AFCON 2023 Finals: Teams, Date, Time, Venue, Squads, Know All