AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals: Teams, Schedule, Live Streaming Details, Squads, Know All

AFCON 2023 semi-finals

The AFCON 2023 has been a treat to watch for all the football lovers in Africa and across the globe. Now as we enter into the business end of this tournament, we can expect the matches to go right down to the wire and we will be treated to some heart-throbbing action.

The quarter-finals of AFCON 2023 witnessed some high-voltage drama and limitless action. Some of the top teams have qualified for the semi-finals and they would be eager to make their way to the finals of this continental tournament in Africa.

South Africa sealed their place in the semi-finals after a tense and exciting penalty round in their quarter-final game against Cape Verde. DR Congo steamrolled past Guinea 3-1 to book a place in the semis.

Chancel Mbemba, Yoane Wissa and Arthur Masuaku had netted the goals for DR Congo. Ivory Coast, who are the hosts of this tournament, had a 2-1 victory against Mali. On the other hand, Nigeria defeated Angola, 1-0.

Ademola Lookman had scored a goal in the 41st minute of the match for the Nigerians to seal a place in the semis.

In this article, we take a look at the teams, schedule, squads and the live streaming details of the semis of AFCON 2023:


  1. Nigeria
  2. South Africa
  3. Ivory Coast
  4. DR Congo


1st Semi Final (7th February 2024)

Nigeria vs South Africa

10:30 PM (IST)

2nd Semi Final (7th February 2024)

Nigeria vs South Africa

10:30 PM (IST)

Where to watch the AFCON 2023 semi-finals live on television in India?

The AFCON 2023 semi-finals will not be telecasted live in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the AFCON 2023 semi-finals in India?

The live streaming of the AFCON 2023 semi-finals will be done on the FanCode application.



Goalkeepers: Stanley Nwabili (Chippa United, South Africa), Francis Uzoho (Omonia, Cyprus), Leke Ojo (Enyimba, Nigeria)

Defenders: William Troost-Ekong (PAOK, Greece), Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce, Turkey), Ola Aina (Nottingham Forest, England), Zaidu Sanusi (Porto, Portugal), Bruno Onyemaechi (Boavista, Portugal), Semi Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England), Calvin Bassey (Fulham, England), Chidozie Awaziem (Boavista, Portugal), Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa, Turkey)

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England), Raphael Onyedika (Club Bruges, Belgium), Joe Aribo (Southampton, England), Frank Onyeka (Brentford, England), Alex Iwobi (Fulham, England)

Forwards: Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England), Samuel Chukwueze (AC Milan, Italy), Moses Simon (Nantes, France), Ademola Lookman (Atalanta, Italy), Victor Osimhen (Napoli, Italy), Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany), Ahmed Musa (Sivasspor, Turkey), Sadiq Umar (Real Sociedad, Spain)

DR Congo

Goalkeepers: Dimitry Bertaud (Montpellier, France), Lionel Mpasi (Rodez, France), Baggio Siadi (TP Mazembe, DR Congo)

Defenders: Dylan Batubinsika (Saint Etienne, France), Brian Bayeye (Ascoli, Italy), Rocky Bushiri (Hibernian, Scotland), Henock Inonga (Simba, Tanzania), Gedeon Kalulu (Lorient, France), Joris Kayembe (Genk, Belgium), Arthur Masuaku (Besiktas, Turkey), Chancel Mbemba (Marseille, France)

Midfielders: Theo Bongonda (Spartak Moscow, Russia), Grady Diangana (West Bromwich Albion, England), Gael Kakuta (Amiens, France), Edo Kayembe (Watford, England), Samuel Moutoussamy (Nantes, France), Charles Pickel (Cremonese, Italy), Aaron Tshibola (Al Hatta, UAE)

Forwards: Simon Banza (Braga, Portugal), Cedric Bakambu (Galatasaray, Turkey), Meschack Elia (Young Boys, Switzerland), Silas (Stuttgart, Germany), Fiston Mayele (Pyramids, Egypt), Yoane Wissa (Brentford, England)

Ivory Coast

Goalkeepers: Yahia Fofana (Angers, France), Charles Folly (ASEC Mimosas, Ivory Coast), Badra Ali Sangare (Sekhukhune United, South Africa).

Defenders: Serge Aurier, Willy Boly (both Nottingham Forest, England), Ismael Diallo (Hajduk Split, Croatia), Ousmane Diomande (Sporting Lisbon, Portugal), Ghislain Konan (Al Fayha, Saudi Arabia), Evans Ndicka (Roma, Italy), Odilon Kossounou (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany), Wilfried Singo (Monaco, France).

Midfielders: Jean-Thierry Lazare Amani (Union Saint-Gilloise, Belgium), Idrissa Doumbia (Alanyaspor, Turkey), Seko Fofana (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia), Ibrahim Sangare (Nottingham Forest, England), Franck Kessie (Al-Ahli, Saudi Arabia), Jean-Michael Seri (Hull City, England).

Forwards: Simon Adingra (Brighton & Hove Albion, England), Jonathan Bamba (Celta Vigo, Spain), Jeremie Boga (Nice, France), Sebastien Haller (Borussia Dortmund, Germany), Karim Konate (RB Salzburg, Austria), Christian Kouame (Fiorentina, Italy), Jean-Philippe Krasso (Red Star Belgrade, Serbia), Max-Alain Gradel (Gaziantep, Turkey), Oumar Diakite (Reims, France), Nicolas Pepe (Trabzonspor, Turkey).

South Africa

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu, South Africa), Ricardo Goss (SuperSport United, South Africa).

Defenders: Nyiko Mobbie (Sekhukhune United, South Africa), Nkosinathi Sibisi, Tapelo Xoki (both Orlando Pirates, South Africa), Siyanda Xulu (SuperSport United, South Africa), Grant Kekana, Terrence Mashego, Aubrey Modiba, Mothobi Mvala, Khuliso Mudau (all Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa)

Midfielders: Teboho Mokoena, Thapelo Maseko, Thapelo Morena (all Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Sphephelo Sithole (Tondela, Portugal), Jayden Adams (Stellenbosch, South Africa), Thabang Monare (Orlando Pirates, South Africa), Sibongiseni Mthethwa (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa).

Forwards: Zakhele Lepasa, Evidence Makgopa (both Orlando Pirates, South Africa), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Oswin Appollis (Polokwane City, South Africa), Mihlali Mayambela (Aris Limassol, Cyprus), Percy Tau (Al Ahly, Egypt), Elias Mokwana (Sekhukhune United, South Africa), Iqraam Rayners (Stellenbosch, South Africa).

Also read: AFCON 2023: 3 Managers Who Have Been Sacked By Their Nations