FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Finals: Teams, Date, Venue, Live Streaming Details, Know All

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 finals

The much-awaited finals of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will not only captivate the hearts of the football fans but also the hearts. After a month-long spectacle which witnessed some nerve-wracking moments, historic feats and some huge upsets, we will be having the ultimate showdown- the finals of the Women’s World Cup 2023.

The roar of the crowd as the first whistle blows is a testament to the power of sport to transcend boundaries and ignite a fervor that transcends all else. Spain and England will lock horns in the high-voltage finals of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023.

England transcended all boundaries and obstacles in the semi-finals, when they defeated hosts Australia in front of a packed Stadium Australia. Goals from Ella Toone, Lauren Hemp and Alessia Russo set the stage for England and the Lionesses showed everyone as to why they are regarded as a dominant juggernaut in women’s football.

Spain on the other hand, defeated Sweden in their semi-finals. The score-line read 2-1 in favour of the Spaniards. Salma Celeste and Olga Carmona had scored the goals for Spain in the crunch encounter.

The finals of the World Cup will be contested by the two teams in the magnificent Stadium Australia. Located in the Olympic Park in Sydney, Stadium Australia epitomizes greatness, class and enormity, all at the same time.

It has hosted some epic encounters in this tournament and it will once again play host to an incredible night, which is sure to be filled with a lot of action, entertainment and extravaganza.

In this article, we take a look at the teams, date and the live streaming details of the finals of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023:


  1. England
  2. Spain


The finals of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be taking place on 20th August 2023.


FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023’s finals are slated to begin from 3:30 PM (IST).


The finals of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be taking place at Stadium Australia, Sydney.

Where to watch the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 finals live on television in India?

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 finals will be telecasted live on the DD Sports Network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 finals in India?

The live streaming of the World Cup finals will be done on the FanCode application and website.


England Women

  • Goalkeepers: Mary Earps (Manchester United), Hannah Hampton (Aston Villa), Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)
  • Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea), Lucy Bronze (Barcelona), Jess Carter (Chelsea), Niamh Charles (Chelsea), Alex Greenwood (Manchester City), Esme Morgan (Manchester City), Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal)
  • Midfielders: Laura Coombs (Manchester City), Jordan Nobbs (Aston Villa), Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich), Ella Toone, (Manchester United), Keira Walsh (Barcelona), Katie Zelem (Manchester United)
  • Forwards: Rachel Daly (Aston Villa), Bethany England (Tottenham Hotspur), Lauren Hemp (Manchester City), Lauren James (Chelsea), Chloe Kelly (Manchester City), Katie Robinson (Brighton), Alessia Russo (Manchester United)

Spain Women

  • Goalkeepers: Cata Coll (FC Barcelona), Elene Lete (Real Sociedad), Misa Rodriguez (Real Madrid), Enith Salon (Valencia)
  • Defenders: Ivana Andres (Real Madrid), Ona Batlle (Manchester United), Olga Carmona (Real Madrid), Laia Codina (Barcelona), Jana Fernandez (Barcelona), Rocio Galvez (Real Madrid), Sheila Garcia (Atletico Madrid), Oihane Hernandez (Athletic Club), Irene Paredes (Barcelona)
  • Midfielders: Teresa Abelleira (Real Madrid), Fiamma Benitez (Valencia), Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona), Irene Guerrero (Levante), Jenni Hermoso (Pachuca), Maite Oroz (Real Madrid), Maria Perez (Barcelona), Alexia Putellas (Barcelona), Claudia Zornoza (Real Madrid),
  • Forwards: Mariona Caldentey (Barcelona), Marta Cardona (Atletico Madrid), Athenea del Castillo (Real Madrid), Inma Gabarro (Sevilla), Esther Gonzalez (Real Madrid), Eva Navarro (Atletico Madrid), Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona), Alba Redondo (Levante)

Also read: FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Teams, Full Schedule, Squads, Dates