ISL 2022-23: Complete List Of Cities That Have Hosted ISL Finals Across Years

ISL finals

The 9th edition of the Indian Super League (ISL) is about to enter into its business end. The league stage is almost over and the action now shifts to the playoffs.

6 deserving teams have paved their way to the playoffs and will be now playing against each other for a place in the final. Mumbai City FC and Hyderabad FC will be playing the 1st semi-final as they finished the league stage in the 1st and the 2nd positions respectively.

In the last 2 years, the entire ISL took place in a bio-bubble because of the gruelling Covid-19 pandemic. The matches took place in Goa and the finals took place at the Fatorda Stadium in Goa.

There wasn’t any crowd and fans came back to the stadiums in this particular edition. Kerala Blasters FC’s fans created an electrifying atmosphere in the stadium as most of the matches witnessed packed crowds and full-houses.

Similarly, Mumbai City FC and Jamshedpur FC fans too created exceptional atmospheres in the stadiums, if not with the same intensity and numbers as the Yellow Tuskers.

Once again, ISL 2022-23 will be taking place at Goa at the Fatorda Stadium. It will be a big disappointment for the FC Goa fans as their home side will not be able to play in the finals.

The Gaurs lost 1-3 to Bengaluru FC yesterday and that closed the door of qualification for FC Goa.

In this article, we take a look at the cities and stadiums that have hosted the ISL finals across the 8 editions of ISL:

2014MumbaiD.Y. Patil Stadium
2015Fatorda, GoaFatorda Stadium
2016KochiJawaharlal Nehru Stadium
2017-18BengaluruSree Kanteerava Stadium
2018-19MumbaiMumbai Football Arena
2019-20Fatorda, GoaFatorda Stadium
2020-21Fatorda, GoaFatorda Stadium
2021-22Fatorda, GoaFatorda Stadium
2022-23Fatorda, GoaFatorda Stadium

Also read: ISL 2022-23: History Of ISL Match Between Chennaiyin FC & NorthEast United FC Head To Head, Most Goals