ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of Odisha FC, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats

Odisha FC owner

Previously known as Delhi Dynamos, Odisha FC is one of the youngest clubs in the Indian Super League (ISL). Based out of Bhubaneshwar, Odisha FC does not enjoy a lot of popularity and market value subsequently.

From 2014 to 2018, the club operated with the name Delhi Dynamos FC. The owners later shifted base to Bhubaneshwar and the team represents the top-tier football league of India with the name of Odisha FC.

GMS Inc. is the owner of Odisha FC and gradually the team is paying dividends for the investments made by the owners.

A unique thing about the logo of Odisha FC is the chakras which are present. The chakras or wheels, represent the chariot wheels of the famous Sun Temple in Konark, which is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Presently, Odisha FC is in the 7th position of the ISL 2022-23 points table and are in a tussle for the 6th position with Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC and East Bengal FC

Odisha FC Market Value

Rs. 33.8 crores

Odisha FC has a market value of Rs. 33.8 crores. They are not one of the richest clubs in India but have a good fan-following in Odisha. Odisha FC has partnered with Premier League club Watford and Juggernauts, which is the largest fan group of Odisha FC has entered into a partnership with Watford’s largest supporters’ group, The 1881 Movement.

Most Valuable Players (Market Value)

  1. Diego Mauricio- Rs. 2.8 crores
  2. Saul Crespo- Rs. 2.8 crores
  3. Amrinder Singh- Rs. 2.0 crores
  4. Osama Malik- Rs. 2.0 crores
  5. Pedro Martin- Rs. 2.0 crores
  6. Jerry Mawihmingthanga- Rs. 2.0 crores

Stats of Odisha FC in ISL 2022-23

Most GoalsMost AssistsBiggest margin of victory
1. Diego Mauricio (8 goals)1. Diego Mauricio (4 assists)1. 4-2 (vs East Bengal FC)
2. Nandhakumar Sekar (5 goals)2. Raynier Fernandes (3 assists)2. 3-1 (vs East Bengal FC)
3. Pedro Martin (3 goals)3. Jerry Mawihmingthanga (2 assists)3. 3-2 (vs Jamshedpur FC)


Odisha FC

Lalthuammawia Ralte, Dylan da Silva, Narender Gahlot, Nikhil Prabhu, Carlos Delgado, Tankhadar Bag, Osama Malik, Shubham Sarangi, Sebastian Thangmuansang, Y. Denechandra Meitei, Sahil Panwar, Lalruatthara, Paul Ramfangzuava, Raynier Fernandes, Saul Crespo, Thoiba Singh Moirangthem, Victor Rodriguez, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Pedro Martin, Diego Mauricio, Nandakumar Sekhar, Akshunna Tyagi, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Isak Vanlalruatfela Ralte, Michael Soosairaj

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of ATK Mohun Bagan, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats