IPL 2023: DC vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records In IPL

DC vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records

On Saturday, May 13, at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, match 59 of the current season of the IPL 2023 will pit the Delhi Capitals (DC) against the Punjab Kings (PBKS). 

The 64th game of the previous season saw the DC vs PBKS matchup. First-innings batsman Mitchell Marsh’s 63-run effort enabled DC to score a respectable total of 159/7 in 20 overs. 

In reply, PBKS suffered a defeat by a score of 17 runs despite Jitesh Sharma’s strong cameo of 44 at the bottom of the order. For Delhi, Shardhul Thakur was the preferred bowler because of his four wickets during his tenure. Check complete details on DC vs PBKS head-to-head records.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals will enter the match having suffered a defeat to Chennai Super Kings in the previous match. Out of 11 games played, DC has won four and lost seven. 

They now have a net run rate (NRR) of -0.605, which puts them at the bottom of the IPL points table. DC will want to end this season on a high note by defeating PBKS. 

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings enter the match having suffered two straight defeats to the five-time champion Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders. 

With a current net run rate (NRR) of -0.441, PBKS is currently ranked eighth in the IPL points table with a record of five wins and six losses. PBKS will attempt to keep returning to its winning ways after setbacks. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of DC vs PBKS

30 IPL games have already been played between these teams. Both PBKS and the DC have won 15 of those games.

Total – 30

DC – 15

PBKS – 15

List of matches played between DC and PBKS since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
16-May-2022Delhi Capitals17 RunsMumbai
20-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals9 WicketsMumbai
02-May-2021Delhi Capitals7 WicketsAhmedabad
18-Apr-2021Delhi Capitals6 WicketsMumbai
20-Oct-2020Punjab Kings5 WicketsDubai
20-Sep-2020Delhi CapitalsSuper OverDubai
20-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
01-Apr-2019Punjab Kings14 RunsMohali
23-April-2018Punjab Kings4 RunsDelhi
8-Apr-2018Punjab Kings6 WicketsMohali
30-April-2017Punjab Kings10 WicketsMohali
15-Apr-2017Delhi Capitals51 RunsDelhi
7-May-2016Punjab Kings9 RunsMohali
15-Apr-2016Delhi Capitals8 WicketsDelhi
1-May-2015Delhi Capitals9 WicketsDelhi
15-Apr-2015Delhi Capitals5 WicketsPune
25-May-2014Punjab Kings7 WicketsMohali
19-May-2014Punjab Kings4 WicketsDelhi
16-May-2013Punjab Kings7 RunsDharamsala
23-Apr-2013Punjab Kings5 WicketsDelhi
19-May-2012Delhi Capitals6 WicketsDharamsala
15-May-2012Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
15-May-2011Punjab Kings29 RunsDharamsala
23-Apr-2011Delhi Capitals29 RunsDelhi
11-April-2010Punjab Kings7 WicketsDelhi
13-March-2010Delhi Capitals5 WicketsMohali
15-May-2009Punjab Kings6 WicketsBloemfontein
19-April-2009Delhi Capitals10 WicketsCape Town
17-May-2008Punjab Kings6 RunsDelhi
27-April-2008Punjab Kings4 WicketsMohali

Most runs in DC vs PBKS fixtures

Mayank Agarwal (PBKS) – 450 runs 

Most wickets in DC vs PBKS fixtures

Axar Patel (DC) – 18 wickets


Delhi Capitals Squad: David Warner(c), Philip Salt(w), Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Axar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Ripal Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, Manish Pandey, Sarfaraz Khan, Lungi Ngidi, Praveen Dubey, Mukesh Kumar, Rovman Powell, Priyam Garg, Prithvi Shaw, Chetan Sakariya, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Abishek Porel

Punjab Kings Squad: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Baltej Singh, Sikandar Raza, Matthew Short, Kagiso Rabada, Atharva Taide, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Gurnoor Brar, Mohit Rathee, Shivam Singh

Also Read: IPL 2023 Playoffs: Top 4 Teams Likely To Qualify This Season