IPL 2023: DC vs SRH Head-to-Head Records In IPL

DC vs SRH Head-to-Head Records

On April 29, 2023, at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium, match 40 of the Indian Premier League 2023 would feature Sunrisers Hyderabad against Delhi Capitals.

The 34th game of IPL 2023 at Hyderabad was the last encounter between the two teams. When DC batted first, Axar Patel (34) and Manish Pandey (34) assisted them in scoring 144/9 in 20 overs. 

In response, runs by Mayank Agarwal (49) and Heinrich Klaasen (31) were unable to chase down the goal of 145, and SRH ultimately lost the game by 7 runs. Check complete details on DC vs SRH head-to-head records.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals will enter the match fresh off of two victories in a row, one at home against Kolkata Knight Riders and the other away against SRH. Delhi is now last in the standings with two victories out of seven games. Delhi will try to continue the winning streak in their upcoming match against SRH after finding their form in the previous two games.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad will be entering the match after losing to Delhi in their most recent encounter. They have two victories in seven games and are presently ranked ninth in the standings. To revenge their most recent loss to DC, they would aim for better bowling and batting performances. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of DC vs SRH

22 IPL games have been played between the two teams so far, with 11 victories being won by SRH and 11 by DC.

Total – 22

DC – 11

SRH – 11

List of matches played between DC and SRH since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
04-April-2023Delhi Capitals7 runsHyderabad
5-May-2022Delhi Capitals21 runsMumbai
22-Sep-2021Delhi Capitals8 WicketsDubai
25-Apr-2021Delhi CapitalsOne-Over EliminatorChennai
8-Nov-2020Delhi Capitals17 runsAbu Dhabi
29-Sep-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad15 RunsAbu Dhabi
27-September-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad88 RunsDubai
8-May-2019Delhi Capitals2 WicketsVizag
14-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals39 runsHyderabad
5-April-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsDelhi
10-May-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsDelhi
5-May-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsHyderabad
2-May-2017Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsDelhi
19-April-2017Sunrisers Hyderabad15 RunsHyderabad
20-May-2016Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsRaipur
12-May-2016Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsHyderabad
9-May-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad6 RunsRaipur
18-April-2015Delhi Daredevils4 RunsVisakhapatnam
10-May-2014Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsDelhi
25-Apr-2014Sunrisers Hyderabad4 RunsDubai
4-May-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad6 WicketsHyderabad
12-Apr-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad3 WicketsDelhi

Most runs in DC vs SRH fixtures

Shikhar Dhawan (DC) – 833 runs 

Most wickets in DC vs SRH fixtures

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) – 16 wickets


Delhi Capitals Squad: David Warner(c), Philip Salt(w), Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Sarfaraz Khan, Axar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Ripal Patel, Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Praveen Dubey, Khaleel Ahmed, Rovman Powell, Priyam Garg, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Chetan Sakariya, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Abishek Porel, Rilee Rossouw

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Harry Brook, Aiden Markram(c), Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Marco Jansen, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Rahul Tripathi, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Glenn Phillips, Samarth Vyas, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Kartik Tyagi, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Vivrant Sharma

Also Read: DC vs SRH Dream11 Prediction, Top Fantasy Picks, Player Availability News, Match 40 IPL 2023, 29th April 2023