IPL 2023: Eliminator, LSG vs MI Head-to-Head Records In IPL

LSG vs MI Eliminator Head-to-Head Records

On Wednesday, May 24, at MA Chidambaram Stadium, the Mumbai Indians (MI) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will play one other for the second time in a winner-take-all match known as the IPL 2023 Eliminator.

The most recent match between the two teams took place in Match 63 of the IPL 2023 at Lucknow at the Ekana Cricket Stadium, where LSG won by 5 runs. They scored 177/3 in their opening innings of play, with Marcus Stoinis scoring 89* off 47. 

In response, Ishan Kishan top-scored for his team with a score of 59, and Rohit Sharma added 37 runs, but they were not enough to help Mumbai Indians chase down the goal of 178, as they ultimately lost the game by 5 runs. During his stint of 2/26 (4) overs, Ravi Bishnoi was the LSG bowlers’ choice.

Check complete details on LSG vs MI head-to-head records.

Lucknow Super Giants

Nicholas Pooran’s outstanding batting helped Lucknow Super Giants defeat KKR by a razor-thin margin in their previous match. Both of these teams will compete in the elimination round; the winning team will advance while the losing team will exit the competitive league. LSG would aim to maintain their domination over MI and reach Qualifier 2. 

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians will enter the game high off of Cameron Green’s masterpiece against SRH in their previous match. In a game where every run mattered, Cameron Green contributed significantly to MI’s success by scoring the IPL 2023’s quickest century. In the IPL, MI would like to defeat LSG for the first time and show what they are known for.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of LSG vs MI

Lucknow has been dominant and has won all three times in as many as three matches played between the two teams.

Total – 3

LSG – 3

MI – 0

List of matches played between LSG and MI since IPL 2008

16-05-2023Lucknow Super Giants5 RunsEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
24-Apr-22Lucknow Super Giants36 RunsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
16-Apr-22Lucknow Super Giants18 RunsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Most runs in LSG vs MI fixtures

KL Rahul (LSG) – 206 runs 

Most wickets in LSG vs MI fixtures

Ravi Bishnoi (LSG) – 4 wickets


Lucknow Super Giants Squad: Quinton de Kock(w), Karan Sharma, Prerak Mankad, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya(c), Ayush Badoni, Nicholas Pooran, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Karun Nair, Manan Vohra, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Swapnil Singh, Romario Shepherd, Arpit Guleria, Suryansh Shedge

Mumbai Indians Squad: Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Vishnu Vinod, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, Sandeep Warrier, Riley Meredith, Shams Mulani, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Duan Jansen, Arshad Khan, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal

Also Read: IPL 2023: CSK Makes History Under MS Dhoni’s Leadership, Reaches Record 10th IPL Final