IPL 2023: GT vs DC Head-to-Head Records In IPL

GT vs DC Head-to-Head Records

On May 2, 2023, Gujarat Titans (GT) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will square off in match number 44 of the Indian Premier League 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. 

The last time these two teams faced off was in Match No. 7 of the IPL 2023 at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium, where Gujarat Titans defeated Delhi Capitals by a score of 6 wickets. When DC batted first, they were able to score 162/8 in the allotted 20 overs. David Warner, the team’s captain, led his team in scoring with a 37-point outing. For GT, Mohammed Shami and Rashid Khan both took three wickets. 

Young Sai Sudharsan scored a match-winning 62 off 48 in reply, while David Miller added the final touches with a 31 from 16 innings. With Sudharsan winning Player of the Match, the Titans easily completed the goal in 18.1 overs. Check complete details on GT vs DC head-to-head records.

Gujarat Titans

The Gujarat Titans will enter the match fresh off a convincing victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders in their previous match. With six victories out of a possible eight, they now hold the top spot in the IPL points standings. For Delhi Capitals, David Warner has been their go-to batsman, amassing 306 runs in eight games at an average of 38.25, including four half-centuries. 

Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, will be entering the match coming off a narrow loss to Sunrisers Hyderabad. The squad in the first position and the team in the last position will now square off. Shubman Gill has been impressive for GT, scoring 333 runs in eight games with three fifty-plus scores, while other batters have made significant contributions later in the lineup in various circumstances.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of GT vs DC

Gujarat Titans have won both of the games between the two teams that have been played.

Total – 2

GT – 2

DC – 0

List of matches played between GT and DC since IPL 2008 

04-April-2023Gujarat Titans6 WicketsDelhi
2-Apr-2022Gujarat Titans14 runsPune

Most runs in GT vs DC fixtures

Shubman Gill (GT) – 98 runs 

Most wickets in GT vs DC fixtures

Mohammed Shami (GT) – 5 wickets


Delhi Capitals Squad: David Warner(c), Philip Salt(w), Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Abishek Porel, Khaleel Ahmed, Praveen Dubey, Rilee Rossouw, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Rovman Powell, Prithvi Shaw, Chetan Sakariya, Aman Hakim Khan, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal

Gujarat Titans Squad: Wriddhiman Saha(w), Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya(c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Joshua Little, Shubman Gill, Srikar Bharat, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Shivam Mavi, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Dasun Shanaka, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Sai Sudharsan, Yash Dayal

Also Read: IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Rope In Chris Jordan As Replacement Player