IPL 2023: GT vs KKR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

GT vs KKR Head-to-Head

On April 9, 2023, at the renowned Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, match number 13 of the IPL 2023 will pit the defending champion Gujarat Titans (GT) against the two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

The last time these two teams played was on April 23, 2022, in Mumbai, with Gujarat Titans winning by 8 runs. The Gujarat Titans batted first, scoring 156/9 in 20 overs with the support of Hardik Pandya (67) and David Miller (27). In response, Andre Russell (48) and Riku Singh (35) made some inroads with the bat, but it was unable to chase down the 156-run total, and KKR ultimately lost the game by 8 runs.

The GT vs KKR clash is going to be a thriller as both teams is coming off a win in their last match. Check complete details on GT vs KKR Head-to-Head records. 

Gujarat Titans

Hardik Pandya’s team has played two games so far and won both of them, therefore GT has definitely started their second season like a champion. On the opening night of the competition, they defeated Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by five wickets in Ahmedabad before defeating Delhi Capitals (DC) by six wickets in Delhi. In the points table, they are ranked second with four points and a net run rate of +0.700.

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR’s season began in Mohali with a defeat against Punjab Kings (PBKS) by seven runs (D/L Method). However, Nitish Rana’s squad came roaring back, crushing Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at their home field in Kolkata by a huge margin of 81 runs. Fourth on the table with two points and an NRR of +2.056. Jason Roy has joined the KKR team, and it will be intriguing to see where he fits into the starting 11.

GT vs KKR Head-to-Head Record:

In the only meeting between the two teams in IPL history, Gujarat Titans won by eight runs.

Total: 1 

GT: 1

KKR : 0

List of matches played between GT and KKR since IPL 2008

Apri 23,2022Gujarat Titans8 runsMumbai

Most runs in GT vs KKR fixtures

Hardik Pandya (GT) – 67 runs 

Most wickets in GT vs KKR fixtures

Andre Russell (KKR) – 4 wickets 


Gujarat Titans Squad: Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua Little, Yash Dayal, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Srikar Bharat, Mohit Sharma, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Odean Smith, Shivam Mavi, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Mandeep Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Vaibhav Arora, N Jagadeesan, Jason Roy, David Wiese, Lockie Ferguson, Kulwant Khejroliya, Harshit Rana

Also Read: SRH vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction, Top Fantasy Picks, Player Availability News, Match 14 IPL 2023, 9th April 2023