IPL 2023: PBKS vs LSG Head-to-Head Records In IPL

PBKS vs LSG Head-to-Head Records

On April 28, 2023, match number 38 of the IPL 2023 will take place at IS Bindra Stadium, and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will go to Mohali to play Punjab Kings (PBKS) a second time.

The Punjab Kings defeated the Lucknow Super Giants by a margin of two wickets in their most recent meeting, which took place in Match No. 21 of IPL 2023 at Lucknow’s Ekana Cricket Stadium. In their opening innings, LSG scored 159/8 in their allowed 20 overs thanks to KL Rahul’s captaincy, who made 74 off 56. The PBKs’ preferred bowler, Sam Curran, had a spell of 3/31. 

Sikandar Raza, an all-around player for PBKS, helped his team win the match by scoring the game-winning innings of 57 off 41 while they were chasing 160. With three balls remaining, PBKS achieved their target, and Raza was named Player of the Match. Check complete details on PBKS vs LSG head-to-head records.

Punjab Kings

Sam Curran’s brilliant hitting and Arshdeep Singh’s deadly bowling helped Punjab Kings overcome MI by a comfortable 13 runs in the previous match. Due to their subpar net run rate in comparison to other teams, they are ranked sixth in the points table with four victories in seven games. In their most recent encounter, PBKS defeated LSG by two wickets, and they want to keep up the pace.

Lucknow Super Giants

On the other hand, Lucknow Super Giants will enter the match having lost to Gujarat Titans in their last match. They are ranked fourth in the rankings with four victories out of seven games. In addition to looking to get back to winning, LSG would like to see improved performances across the board.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of PBKS vs LSG

In the IPL’s history, PBSK and LSG have faced off twice, with each team coming out on top once.

Total – 2

PBKS – 1

LSG – 1

List of matches played between PBKS and LSG since IPL 2008

15-April-2023Punjab Kings2 wicketsLucknow
29-Apr-2022Lucknow Super Giants20 runsPune

Most runs in PBKS vs LSG fixtures

KL Rahul (LSG) – 80 runs 

Most wickets in PBKS vs LSG fixtures

Kagiso Rabada (PBKS) – 6 wickets


Punjab Kings Squad: Atharva Taide, Prabhsimran Singh, Matthew Short, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran(c), Jitesh Sharma(w), Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sikandar Raza, Kagiso Rabada, Rishi Dhawan, Mohit Rathee, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Baltej Singh, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Gurnoor Brar

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: KL Rahul(c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran(w), Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Prerak Mankad, Jaydev Unadkat, Manan Vohra, Mark Wood, Quinton de Kock, Krishnappa Gowtham, Swapnil Singh, Yash Thakur, Daniel Sams, Romario Shepherd, Arpit Guleria, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Karan Sharma

Also Read: IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Star All-Rounder Washington Sundar Ruled Out For Remainder