IPL 2023: RCB vs RR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

RCB vs RR Head-to-Head Records

Rajasthan Royals will travel to Bengaluru to face Royal Challengers Bangalore in match number 32 of the Indian Premier League 2023 on April 23 after suffering a devastating home loss.

Despite having a strong team over the years, Royal Challengers Bangalore has never won the IPL. They performed brilliantly in the last three seasons of the IPL, making the playoffs each time. 

The RR team performed brilliantly in 2022, finishing in second place, and they will be aiming to repeat that achievement this year.

At the Qualifier-2 of the IPL 2022 at Ahmedabad, RCB and RR fought. As RCB batted first and amassed 157/8 with Prasidh Krishna and Obed Mccoy both taking three wickets in four overs, Rajat Patidar hit a fifty. 

In response, Jos Buttler made his fourth century in a league match and continued to bat unabated at 106 to help RR cross the finish line with seven wickets remaining. Check complete details on RCB vs RR head-to-head records.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Following a convincing victory over Punjab Kings in their previous game, Royal Challengers Bangalore will enter this match as the favourite. On the IPL points table, they are in fifth place with three victories out of six games. The big three of Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, and Glenn Maxwell have dominated RCB’s batting thus far, with the rest of the lineup still to contribute to the team.

Rajasthan Royals

After losing a close game to Lucknow Super Giants in their last game, Rajasthan Royals will participate in this one. They now remain atop the Points Table with four victories out of six games despite losing to LSG, courtesy to their better Net Run Rate of +1.043. Players like Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Jos Buttler, and captain Sanju Samson have consistently performed well for the side to keep them at the top of the standings. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of RCB vs RR 

RR and RCB have largely been neck and neck in past IPL matches against one another. The Bangalore-based team won 13 of the 28 matches between these two Royal teams. Three games were abandoned while 12 games ended in Rajasthan’s favour.

Total – 28

RCB – 13

RR – 12

No Result – 3

List of matches played between RCB and RR since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
May 27 2022RR7 WicketsAhmedabad
26-April-2022RR29 RunsPune
05-Apr-2022RCB4 WicketsMumbai
29-Sept-2021RCB7 WicketsDubai
22-Apr-2021RCB10 WicketsMumbai
17-Oct-2020RCB7 WicketsDubai
3-Oct-2020RCB8 WicketsAbu Dhabi
30-Apr-2019No ResultBangalore
2-April-2019RR7 WicketsJaipur
19-May-2018RR30 RunsJaipur
15-April-2018RR18 RunsBangalore
20-May-2015RCB71 RunsPune
29-April-2015No ResultBangalore
24-April-2015RCB9 WicketsAhmedabad
11-May-2014RR5 WicketsBangalore
26-April-2014RR6 WicketsAbu Dhabi
29-April-2013RR4 WicketsJaipur
20-Apr-2013RCB7 WicketsBangalore
23-April-2012RCB46 RunsJaipur
15-April-2012RR59 RunsBangalore
11-May-2011RCB9 WicketsJaipur
19-Apr-2011No Result
14-April-2010RCB5 WicketsJaipur
18-March-2010RCB10 WicketsBangalore
7-May-2009RR7 WicketsCenturion
18-Apr-2009RCB75 RunsCape Town
17-May-2008RR65 RunsJaipur
26-Apr-2008RR7 WicketsBangalore

Most runs in RCB vs RR fixtures

Virat Kohli (RCB) – 600 runs 

Most wickets in RCB vs RR fixtures

Yuzvendra Chahal (RCB) – 20 wickets


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Wanindu Hasaranga, Suyash Prabhudessai, Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Siddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen, Sonu Yadav, Anuj Rawat, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Himanshu Sharma

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Joe Root, Adam Zampa, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Akash Vasisht, KC Cariappa, Obed McCoy, KM Asif, Kuldip Yadav, Kuldeep Sen, Donavon Ferreira, Abdul Basith, Kunal Singh Rathore

Also Read: IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Defy The Odds With A Hard-fought 7-run Win Over Lucknow Super Giants