IPL 2023: RR vs CSK Head-to-Head Records In IPL

RR vs CSK Head-to-Head Records in IPL 2023

On April 27, 2023, at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, match number 37 of the IPL 2023 would pit Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) against one another for the second time.

Chennai Super Kings didn’t perform well in the previous season. Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, participated in the final match but lost. 

The last time RR and CSK faced off was in IPL 2023’s Match No. 17 in Chennai’s MA. Chidambaram Stadium, where the Royals prevailed over the Super Kings by a narrow margin of three runs. Batting first, RR amassed a respectable total of 175/8 thanks to Jos Buttler’s 52 off 36, R Ashwin’s 30, and Shimron Hetmyer’s 30, respectively. 

In response, the captain MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja both remained unbeaten on 32 and 25 runs, respectively, but they missed their target. The Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal spin twins each took two wickets. Check complete details on RR vs CSK head-to-head records.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals will be entering the match off of a narrow seven-run loss to RCB in their last encounter. They presently hold the third spot on the points table with four victories out of seven games, which is due to their higher NRR than other teams. As most players chipped in with significant contributions in various circumstances, RR has also been working well as a team.

Chennai Super Kings

After a convincing victory over KKR in their previous game, Chennai Super Kings will enter this match with confidence. Despite MS Dhoni’s late heroics, CSK lost the previous match against RR by a razor-thin 3-run margin this season. 

They are currently at the top of the points table with five victories in seven games. At various times, the entire circuit has stepped up for CSK. Each and every bowler and hitter has contributed a wicket and shown skill with the bat. CSK would like to keep up its winning streak.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of RR vs CSK 

There have been 27 games between the two teams in the IPL so far, with Chennai Super Kings winning 15 of them while Rajasthan Royals have won 12. 

Total – 27

CSK- 15

RR – 12

List of matches played between RR and CSK since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
12-April-2023RR3 RunsChennai
20-May-2022RR5 wicketsMumbai
2-Oct-2021RR7 WicketsAbu Dhabi
19-Apr-2021CSK45 runsMumbai
19-Oct-2020RR7 WicketsAbu Dhabi
22-Sep-2020RR16 runsUAE
11-April-2019CSK4 WicketsJaipur
1-Apr-2019CSK8 runsChennai
12-May-2018RR4 wicketsJaipur
21-April-2018CSK64 runsPune
10-May-2015CSK12 runsChennai
19-April-2015RR8 wicketsAhmedabad
13-May-2014CSK5 wicketsRanchi
23-April-2014CSK7 runsDubai
4-October-2013RR14 runsJaipur
12-May-2013RR5 wicketsJaipur
22-Apr-2013CSK5 wicketsChennai
10-May-2012CSK4 wicketsJaipur
21-Apr-2012CSK7 wicketsChennai
9-May-2011CSK63 runsJaipur
4-May-2011CSK8 wicketsChennai
3-Apr-2010CSK23 runsChennai
28-Mar-2010RR17 runsAhmedabad
9-May-2009CSK7 wicketsKimberley
30-Apr-2009CSK38 runsCenturion
1-Jun-2008RR3 wicketsMumbai
24-May-2008RR10 runsChennai
4-May-2008RR8 wicketsJaipur

Most runs in RR vs CSK fixtures

Shane Watson (CSK) Р679 runs 

Most wickets in RR vs CSK fixtures

Ravindra Jadeja (CSK) – 19 wickets


Rajasthan Royals

Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Abdul Basith, Akash Vasisht, Donavon Ferreira, Murugan Ashwin, KM Asif, Riyan Parag, Joe Root, Adam Zampa, Navdeep Saini, KC Cariappa, Obed McCoy, Kuldip Yadav, Kuldeep Sen, Kunal Singh Rathore

Chennai Super Kings

Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Akash Singh, Dwaine Pretorius, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, RS Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Bhagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Reasons Why KKR Should Drop Andre Russell