IPL 2023: SRH vs LSG Head-to-Head Records In IPL

SRH vs LSG Head-to-Head Records

On Saturday, May 13, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, match 58 of the ongoing IPL 2023 will pit the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). 

The SRH and LSG last faced off on April 7, 2023, in Lucknow, with LSG winning by a margin of 5 wickets. Rahul Tripathi (35) and D Anmolpreet Singh (31) helped SRH score 121/8 in 20 overs as they were batting first. 

Kl Rahul (35) and Krunal Pandya (34) helped them chase down 122 in 16 overs in response. The best bowler from LSG for his spell of 3/18 in four overs was Krunal Pandya. Check complete details on SRH vs LSG head-to-head records.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad will enter the match fresh off of a thrilling last-ball victory over Rajasthan Royals. SRH presently occupies the ninth spot in the IPL 2023 Points table with a net run rate (NRR) of 0.472 after winning four and losing six of their 10 games. To maintain their chances of making the playoffs, SRH will try to win this game. 

Lucknow Super Giants

The Lucknow Super Giants will enter the match having suffered a 56-run defeat against the Gujarat Titans. Out of 11 games played, LSG has won five and lost five. They now have a net run rate (NRR) of 0. 294 and are ranked fifth in the IPL points standings. When LSG and SRH will face off, they will try to get back on a winning streak. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of SRH vs LSG

SRH and LSG have already faced off against one another twice in IPL, with Lucknow Super Giants winning both games.

Total – 2

LSG – 2

SRH – 0

List of matches played between SRH and LSG since IPL 2008

7-Apr-2023Lucknow Super Giants5 wicketsLucknow
4-Apr-2022Lucknow Super Giants12 RunsMumbai

Most runs in SRH vs LSG fixtures

KL Rahul (LSG) – 103 runs 

Most wickets in SRH vs LSG fixtures

Krunal Pandya (LSG) – 5 wickets


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Glenn Phillips, Abdul Samad, Marco Jansen, Vivrant Sharma, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Adil Rashid, Mayank Agarwal, Akeal Hosein, Samarth Vyas, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Harry Brook, Kartik Tyagi, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Nitish Reddy, Umran Malik

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: Quinton de Kock(w), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya(c), Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Swapnil Singh, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Avesh Khan, Ayush Badoni, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Mark Wood, Romario Shepherd, Arpit Guleria, Karun Nair, Naveen-ul-Haq, Manan Vohra, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karan Sharma

Also Read: IPL 2023 Playoffs: Top 4 Teams Likely To Qualify This Season