IPL 2023: SRH vs MI Head-to-Head Records In IPL

SRH vs MI Head-to-Head Records

On Tuesday, April 18, at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Match 25 of the IPL 2023 would pit Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) against Mumbai Indians (MI). 

With the exception of last year, Sunrisers Hyderabad has been one of the IPL’s most reliable teams in recent years. From 2016 through 2020, they were the only team to earn a playoff spot. They defeated RCB in the championship match to win their first championship ever in 2016. They later made it to the 2018 season’s finals but ultimately lost to CSK to miss out on a second crown.

Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, are the IPL’s most dangerous team. With outstanding performances from numerous players, they have won the championship in two of the past four years. 

The 65th game of IPL 2022 in Mumbai featured MI and SRH’s last meeting. When SRH batted first, Rahul Tripathi (76) and Priyam Garg (42) assisted them in scoring 193/6 in 20 overs. Mumbai Indians ultimately lost by 3 runs in response, despite the efforts of captain Rohit Sharma (48) and Tim David (46), who both contributed runs. Check complete details on SRH vs MI head-to-head records.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

After defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by a margin of 23 runs, Sunrisers Hyderabad will enter the match. With a net run rate (NRR) of -0.822, they are now ranked ninth in the IPL points table. The SRH player-of-the-match, Harry Brook, struck an unconquerable 100 in just 55 deliveries against KKR to record his first century. His innings included 12 fours and three maximums. SRH will attempt to keep up the winning streak against MI as they prepare for their upcoming clash. 

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians, on the other side, won in two of the four matches. In their most recent match, MI defeated KKR by a margin of 5 wickets. They now have a net run rate (NRR) of -0.389 and are ranked eighth in the IPL points standings. Tilak Varma has been MI’s go-to man, scoring 177 runs in four games with an average of 59.00 and a respectable 150.00 strike rate. As a result, when MI plays SRH, they’ll also try to win three straight games.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of SRH vs MI 

Mumbai Indians has won in 10 of the 19 matchups, including a super over victory in 2019 while Hyderabad has won 9 times. Notably, SRH was defeated by Rohit Sharma’s team in both league matches last year.

Total – 19

SRH – 9

MI – 10

List of matches played between SRH and MI since IPL 2008

17-May-2022SRH4 WicketsMumbai
08-Oct-2021MI42 runsAbu Dhabi
17-Apr-2021MI13 runsChennai
03-Nov-2020MI34 RunsSharjah
04-Oct-2020SRH10 wicketsSharjah
02-May-2019MI40 runsHyderabad
06-Apr-2019MISuper overMumbai
24-Apr-2018SRH1 wicketHyderabad
12-Apr-2018SRH31 runsMumbai
08-May-2017MI4 wicketsMumbai
12-Apr-2017SRH7 wicketsHyderabad
07-May-2016SRH7 wicketsHyderabad
17-Apr-2016SRH85 runsVisakhapatnam
16-May-2015MI20 runsMumbai
24-Apr-2015MI9 wicketsHyderabad
11-May-2014SRH15 runsDubai
29-Apr-2014MI7 wicketsHyderabad
12-May-2013SRH7 wicketsHyderabad
30-Apr-2013MI7 wicketsMumbai

Most runs in SRH vs MI fixtures

David Warner (SRH) – 524 runs

Most wickets in SRH vs MI fixtures

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) – 17 wickets


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Abhishek Sharma, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Mayank Dagar, Vivrant Sharma, Glenn Phillips, Upendra Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Nitish Reddy

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Cameron Green, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Duan Jansen, Piyush Chawla, Riley Meredith, Ramandeep Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Kumar Kartikeya, Arshad Khan, Jason Behrendorff, Sandeep Warrier, Jofra Archer, Shams Mulani, Akash Madhwal, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal

Also Read: IPL 2023: CSK Roars Back To Victory, Thrilling 8-Run Win Against RCB In Nail-Biter