IPL 2024: CSK vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records In IPL

CSK vs PBKS head-to-head

The IPL 2024 season has been filled with excitement and intense competition, and the upcoming match between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) promises to be no different. 

As CSK and PBKS gear up to face each other, both teams will be looking to secure a crucial win. CSK will be aiming to continue their winning momentum and strengthen their position in the points table, while PBKS will be eager to build on their recent success and move up the standings.

With both teams boasting of talented players and a competitive spirit, fans can expect a thrilling contest between CSK and PBKS. 

As these two teams prepare to face off, let’s take a closer look at CSK vs PBKS head-to-head records and their performances so far in the tournament.

Chennai Super Kings:

CSK has been one of the standout teams in IPL 2024 so far. With a strong batting lineup and a balanced bowling attack, CSK has managed to win five out of their eight matches. 

CSK’s batting has been bolstered by the performances of Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, and MS Dhoni.

In the bowling department, Tushar Deshpande has been a standout performer for CSK, leading the attack with his pace and accuracy. Ravindra Jadeja and Mustafizur Rahman have also chipped in with crucial wickets, making CSK a well-rounded team capable of challenging any opposition.

Punjab Kings:

PBKS has had a mixed run in IPL 2024. With four wins and five losses in their nine matches, PBKS finds themselves in the middle of the points table. 

Despite their inconsistent performances, PBKS has shown glimpses of brilliance, especially in their recent win against Kolkata Knight Riders, where they chased down a mammoth total with ease.

PBKS’s batting has been their strength, with Shashank Singh, Johnny Bairstow, and others contributing consistently. 

In the bowling department, Harshal Patel has been the standout performer, leading the team’s bowling attack with his variations and ability to take wickets at crucial junctures.

CSK vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records:

In the history of the IPL, CSK and PBKS have faced each other 28 times. Out of these 28 matches, CSK has emerged victorious on 15 occasions, while PBKS has won 13 matches. 

Total – 28

CSK – 15

PBKS – 13

List of matches played between CSK and PBKS since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
30 – Apr – 2023PBKS4 wicketsChennai
25-Apr-2022PBKS11 RunsMumbai
Apr 3 2022PBKS54 RunsMumbai
07-Oct-2021PBKS6 WicketsDubai
16-Apr-2021CSK6 WicketsMumbai
1-November-2020CSK9 WicketsAbu Dhabi
4-Oct-2020CSK10 WicketsDubai
5-May-2019PBKS6 WicketsMohali
6-April-2019CSK22 runsChennai
21-May-2018CSK5 wicketsPune
16-April-2018PBKS4 runsMohali
16-May-2015CSK7 wicketsMohali
25-April-2015CSK97 runsChepauk
2-October-2014CSK65 runsHyderabad
30-May-2014PBKS24 runsMumbai
7-May-2014PBKSKXIP won in super overCuttack
18-April-2014PBKS6 wicketsAbu Dhabi
2-May-2013CSK15 runsChepauk
10-April-2013CSK10 wicketsMohali
17-May-2012PBKS6 wicketsDharamshala
28-April-2012PBKS7 runsChepauk
13-Apr-2011PBKS6 wicketsMohali
18-April-2010CSK6 wicketsDharamshala
21-March-2010PBKSKXIP won in super overChepauk
20-May-2009CSK24 runsDurban
7-May-2009CSK11 runsCenturion
31-May-2008CSK9 wicketsMumbai
10-May-2008CSK18 runsChepauk
19-April-2008CSK33 runsMohali

IPL 2024: Most runs in CSK vs PBKS fixtures

MS Dhoni (CSK) – 572 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in CSK vs PBKS fixtures

D Bravo (CSK) – 18 wickets

CSK vs PBKS: Complete Squad

CSK Squad: MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly.

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann, Prince Choudhary, Rilee Rossouw.