IPL 2024: DC vs CSK Head-to-Head Records In IPL

DC vs CSK head-to-head

The upcoming clash between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in IPL 2024 is set to be a riveting encounter. 

Both teams have had contrasting fortunes in the tournament so far, with DC looking to turn their fortunes around while CSK aims to maintain their winning momentum.

This encounter holds significant importance for both teams, with DC aiming to turn their fortunes around after two consecutive losses, while CSK seeks to maintain their unbeaten streak.

Check details on DC vs CSK Head-to-Head records in IPL. 

Delhi Capitals 

Delhi Capitals started their campaign on a disappointing note, suffering defeats in their first two matches. 

Despite impressive performances from players like David Warner and Tristan Stubbs in the batting department, DC fell short of victory in both games. 

However, their bowlers, including Khaleel Ahmed and Axar Patel, have shown promise and will be crucial in their quest for a win.

Chennai Super Kings

CSK, on the other hand, has been in stellar form, winning their first two matches convincingly. 

Led by Ruturaj Gaikwad, CSK’s batting lineup has been firing on all cylinders, with Rachin Ravindra and Shivam Dube playing key roles in their victories. 

Their bowling, spearheaded by Deepak Chahar and Tushar Deshpande, has been disciplined and effective, complementing their strong batting performances.

DC vs CSK Head-to-Head Record:

In head-to-head encounters, CSK has dominated DC, winning 19 out of the 29 matches between the two teams. 

However, DC will be determined to put up a strong fight and turn the tables in their home game in Visakhapatnam.

Total – 29

CSK – 19

GT – 10

No Result – 0

List of matches played between DC and CSK since IPL 2008

2023 IPLCSK77 RunsDelhi
2023 IPLCSK27 RunsChennai
2022 IPLCSK91 RunsMumbai
2021 IPLCSK4 wicketsDubai
2021 IPLDC3 wicketsDubai
2021 IPLDC7 wicketsMumbai
2020 IPLDC5 wicketsSharjah
2020 IPLDC44 runsDubai
2019 IPLCSK6 WicketsVizag
2019 IPLCSK80 runsChennai
2019 IPLCSK6 WicketsDelhi
2018 IPLDC34 runsDelhi
2018 IPLCSK13 runsPune
2015 IPLDC6 wicketsRaipur
2015 IPLCSK1 runChennai
2014 IPLCSK8 wicketsDelhi
2014 IPLCSK93 runsAbu Dhabi
2013 IPLCSK33 runsChennai
2013 IPLCSK86 runsDelhi
2012 IPLCSK86 runsChennai
2012 IPLCSK9 wicketsChennai
2012 IPLDC8 wicketsDelhi
2011 IPLCSK18 runsChennai
2010 IPLDC6 wicketsChennai
2010 IPLCSK5 wicketsDelhi
2009 IPLCSK18 runsJohannesburg
2009 IPLDC9 runsDurban
2008 IPLCSK4 wicketsDelhi
2008 IPLDC8 wicketsChennai

IPL 2024: Most runs in DC vs CSK fixtures

MS Dhoni (CSK) – 604 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in DC vs CSK fixtures

Dwayne Bravo (CSK) – 19 wickets

DC vs CSK: Complete Squad

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.  Players injured/withdrawn: Harry Brook, Lungi Ngidi.

CSK Squad: MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly.