IPL 2024: GT vs MI Head-to-Head Records In IPL

GT vs MI Head-to-Head Records

The Gujarat Titans (GT) are gearing up to face the Mumbai Indians (MI) in what promises to be an exhilarating encounter in IPL 2024. 

The Mumbai Indians, with five titles to their name, have been a dominant force in the tournament’s history. 

On the other hand, the Gujarat Titans, a relatively new franchise, announced their arrival in style by winning the IPL title in 2022 under the leadership of Hardik Pandya.

One of the most memorable clashes between GT and MI took place during Qualifier-2 of IPL 2023. In this high-stakes match, GT delivered a stunning performance to defeat MI by a significant margin of 62 runs. 

Shubman Gill was the hero for GT, scoring a magnificent century (129 off 60 balls) and setting up a formidable total of 233/3. In response, MI struggled to keep up with the required run rate and was eventually bowled out for 171.

As these two teams prepare to clash, let’s take a closer look at their head-to-head records in the history of the Indian Premier League.

GT vs MI Head-to-Head Record:

In their head-to-head encounters so far, both GT and MI have enjoyed success against each other. Out of the four matches they have played, each team has emerged victorious twice, highlighting the competitive nature of their rivalry.

Total – 4

RR – 2

LSG – 2

List of matches played between GT and MI since IPL 2008

26-May-2023Gujarat Titans62 RunsNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
12-May-2023Mumbai Indians27 RunsWankhede Stadium,Mumbai
25-Apr-23Gujarat Titans55 RunsNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
6-May-22Mumbai Indians5 RunsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai

GT vs MI: Complete Squad

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill (c), David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma, Azmatullah Omarzai, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Spencer Johnson, Sandeep Warrier.

Mumbai Indians: Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Luke Wood, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Kwena Maphaka.