IPL 2024: KKR vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records In IPL

KKR vs PBKS head-to-head

The upcoming clash between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) in IPL 2024 is poised to be a thrilling encounter, with both teams aiming to secure a crucial victory. 

The KKR vs PBKS is scheduled to take place on April 26 at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata, the match promises to be a showdown of epic proportions.

With both teams aiming to showcase their dominance in the tournament, check the KKR vs PBKS head-to-head records and team-wise performances of KKR and PBKS in IPL history.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

KKR has been in exceptional form in IPL 2024, currently holding the 2nd position in the points table. 

The team’s batting lineup, led by the likes of Phil Salt and Shreyas Iyer, has been formidable, consistently posting competitive totals. 

However, there are concerns over the form of Sunil Narine, who has not been able to make a significant impact in recent matches.

On the bowling front, Andre Russell has been a standout performer, providing crucial breakthroughs with the ball. 

With Mitchell Starc spearheading the pace attack, KKR’s bowling unit has the potential to dismantle any batting lineup.

Punjab Kings (PBKS):

PBKS, on the other hand, has faced challenges in IPL 2024, languishing at the bottom of the points table. 

The team has struggled with both their batting and bowling departments, failing to find consistency in their performances.

Despite the presence of talented players like Sam Curran and Liam Livingstone, PBKS has been unable to string together match-winning performances. 

The team will be looking for a turnaround in fortunes and a victory against KKR could be the catalyst they need to revive their campaign.

KKR vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records:

In their previous head-to-head encounters, KKR has dominated PBKS, emerging victorious 21 times out of 32 matches. On the other hand, PBKS has managed to secure only 11 victories against KKR. 

Total – 32

KKR – 21

SRH – 11

List of matches played between KKR and PBKS since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
08 -May -2023Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsKolkata
04-Apr-2023Punjab Kings7 RunsMohali
01-Apr-2022Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsMumbai
01-Oct-2021Punjab Kings5 WicketsDubai
26-Apr-2021Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsAhmedabad
26-Oct-2020Punjab Kings8 WicketsSharjah
10-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight Riders2 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-May-2019Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsMohali
27-Mar-2019Kolkata Knight Riders28 RunsKolkata
12-May-2018Kolkata Knight Riders31 RunsIndore
21-Apr-2018Punjab Kings9 WicketsKolkata
9-May-2017Punjab Kings14 RunsMohali
13-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsKolkata
4-May-2016Kolkata Knight Riders7 RunsKolkata
19-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsMohali
9-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders1 WicketKolkata
18-Apr-2015Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsPune
1-Jun-2014Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsBangalore
28-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders28 RunsKolkata
11-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsCuttack
26-Apr-2014Punjab Kings23 RunsAbu Dhabi
26-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
16-Apr-2013Punjab Kings4 RunsMohali
18-Apr-2012Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsMohali
15-Apr-2012Punjab Kings2 RunsKolkata
30-Apr-2011Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsKolkata
4-Apr-2010Punjab Kings8 WicketsKolkata
27-Mar-2010Kolkata Knight Riders39 RunsMohali
3-May-2009Punjab Kings6 WicketsPort Elizabeth
21-Apr-2009Kolkata Knight Riders11 RunsDurban
25-May-2008Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsKolkata
3-May-2008Punjab Kings9 RunsMohali

IPL 2024: Most runs in KKR vs PBKS fixtures

Gautam Gambhir (KKR) – 492 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in KKR vs PBKS fixtures

Sunil Narine (KKR) – 32 wickets

KKR vs PBKS: Complete Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain. Players injured/withdrawn: Jason Roy, Gus Atkinson.

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann, Prince Choudhary, Rilee Rossouw.