IPL 2024: MI vs RCB Head-to-Head Records In IPL

MI vs RCB head-to-head

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has witnessed some thrilling matches, but one encounter that stands out is the clash between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). 

Both teams, known for their star-studded line-ups and competitive spirit, are set to face off in what promises to be a thrilling contest.

The 25th match of IPL 2024 will see MI take on RCB at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 11th April. Both teams have had a mixed start to the season, with MI winning one out of four matches and RCB managing just one win out of five. 

Despite their star power and past successes, both teams have struggled to find their rhythm this season.

Check details on MI vs RCB Head-to-Head records, and other key stats in IPL. 

Mumbai Indians (MI):

Under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, MI started their campaign with high hopes but faced early setbacks. 

However, they bounced back with a commanding win against Delhi Capitals, thanks to a brilliant batting display that saw them post a formidable total of 234 runs. 

Gerald Coetzee and Jasprit Bumrah have been key performers with the ball, providing crucial breakthroughs at crucial moments.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

RCB  have also faced challenges this season. Despite Virat Kohli’s stellar performances with the bat, including leading the Orange Cap race, RCB’s batting unit has struggled to fire consistently. 

The bowling department, led by Mohammed Siraj, has also failed to make a significant impact, leaving RCB with much to ponder ahead of their clash against MI.

MI vs RCB Head-to-Head Record

In their MI vs RCB Head-to-Head encounters, MI have held the upper hand against RCB. In 32 matches, MI have emerged victorious 18 times, while RCB have managed to win 14 times.

Total – 32

MI – 18

RCB – 14

List of matches played between MI and RCB since IPL 2008

09-May-2023Mumbai Indians6 wicketsMumbai
02-April-2023Royal Challengers Bangalore8 wicketsBengaluru
09-April-2022Royal Challengers Bangalore7 wicketsPune
26-Sept-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore54 runsDubai
09-April-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore2 wicketsChennai
28-Oct-2020Mumbai Indians5 wicketsAbu Dhabi
28-Sep-2020Royal Challengers BangaloreSuper OverDubai
15-April-2019Mumbai Indians5 wicketsMumbai
28-Mar-2019Mumbai Indians6 runsBengaluru
1-May-2018Royal Challengers Bangalore14 runsBengaluru
17-April-2018Mumbai Indians46 runsMumbai
14-April-2017Mumbai Indians4 wicketsBengaluru
1-April-2017Mumbai Indians5 wicketsMumbai
11-May-2016Mumbai Indians6 wicketsBengaluru
20-Apr-2016Mumbai Indians6 wicketsMumbai
10-May-2015Royal Challengers Bangalore39 runsMumbai
19-April-2015Mumbai Indians18 runsBengaluru
6-May-2014Mumbai Indians19 runsMumbai
19-April-2014Royal Challengers Bangalore7 wicketsDubai
27-April-2013Mumbai Indians58 runsMumbai
4-April-2013Royal Challengers Bangalore2 runsBengaluru
14-May-2012Mumbai Indians5 wicketsBengaluru
9-May-2012Royal Challengers Bangalore9 wicketsMumbai
27-May-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore43 runsChennai
12-April-2011Mumbai Indians9 wicketsBengaluru
21-Apr-2010Mumbai Indians35 runsNavi Mumbai
17-April-2010Mumbai Indians57 runsBengaluru
20-March-2010Royal Challengers Bangalore7 wicketsMumbai
10-May-2009Mumbai Indians16 runsPort Elizabeth
3-May-2009Royal Challengers Bangalore9 wicketsJohannesburg
28-May-2008Mumbai Indians9 wicketsBengaluru
20-April-2008Royal Challengers Bangalore5 wicketsMumbai

IPL 2024: Most runs in MI vs RCB fixtures

Virat Kohli (RCB) – 852 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in MI vs RCB fixtures

Jasprit Bumrah (RCB) – 24 wickets

MI vs RCB: Complete Squad

Mumbai Indians: Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Luke Wood, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Kwena Maphaka. 

RCB Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.